We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run away from this roach motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Absecon
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Run for your life, stay far far far away from this disgusting motel. The room is dark, dingy, stinky and very very dirty with a stingy cheap breakfast. The front office is always locked, so no one can get to that cheap breakfast easily. There was no tissue paper, we had to run out to buy our own paper towel, a box of tissue and napkins. They said they ran out of everything. NEVER COME BACK HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Temple160745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 64 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in July. The room was clean but dated. They didn't use fitted sheets which made it uncomfortable with everything moving with you. Also the bedspread looked dingy and carpet torn. The staff was very nice and worked hard to keep everything in order. The continential breakfast was basically coffee, donuts and store brought danish. There was sugary cereal. However, it was nothing to write home about. Don't expect much.

It is about 9 miles from Atlantic City on a strip with other hotels which are about equal to the Econ Lodge with the exception of Holiday Inn which looked better. It's good for a night or two if you're just want somewhere to lay your head. I would not stay here if planning a family getaway. We pay about $55 which included tax, so we got what we paid for. That's all we could ask.

Room Tip: Rooms are outside. Ask for room away from garbage dumpster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMae50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I will definitely stay again. Nice hot shower with great water pressure. I have stayed at several hotels on white horse pike this one is by far the best. The staff was very nice! Kevin C

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I enjoyed my stay very much! I was tired after visiting loved one in hospital. The accommodations was nice. Lots tv channels. Large bed and hot shower. I would come back again, no doubt!

Anna M

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amvirtual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

It's obvious that when the bad reviews were written this place must have been a bit rundown.
Most of the bad reviews go back 3 and 4 years! They should be taken down, because had I read those reviews before we booked we most likely would never had come here. We are so glad we did! We stayed in room 114 the Mermaid theme room, we wound up staying an extra night. Walking into the room we were pleasantly greated by a fresh clean scent. We inspected the bedroom, jacuzzi tub area, and bathroom and were amazed at the cleanliness!
The woman at the front desk was so nice even after we bugged her with a couple of questions about the TV and internet access. She even came to the room to show us how to use the cable. When we decided to stay another day and night she waved the weekend rate for Sat and just charged the tax on the room. We've stayed in some dumps that grossed us out to the point we wouldn't remove our shoes let alone our socks. We can't wait to get away again and will be returning for many more visits. This was one of the cleanest hotels we've been to and we believe you'll think so also!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I can't imagine anyone staying here twice. The room smelled awful, thin walls, there was no box spring, just a thin mattress on a piece of plywood.Our door was 2" from the floor and bugs were coming in. Blow dryer, and alarm clock was broken. The office said 1 price on phone and jacked it up $30 when we arrived! We had to wait 1 hour for the room to be ready. Don't ever bring kids unless you want them up all night listening to people having sex and dogs barking. ONLY BASIC CABLE so movies or HBO The breakfast is a lie also and i read on another website they have a pool-Don't make me laugh They mean at their other property Travelers which is dirtier than this place and thats really saying something. Go down the road to Crystal inn suites, or Best Western/Holiday Inn

Room Tip: Waste of Money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelergyrl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

when me and my husband got there expedia had book the wrong room i was so mad i just wantit to come back home i had to pay more to get the room i wantit it was nice the people are but other then that we would stay again the manger was nice about everything.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer1010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Absecon hotels
0.6 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 26 in Absecon
441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Absecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Absecon

Address: 306 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565 (Formerly Deluxe Inn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: $30 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Absecon 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econolodge of Absecon is a family owned and operated property that promises a memorable visit to the Atlantic City area.The property features 8 jacuzzi theme suites that bring the visitor around the world, and under the sea....unlike any other room in Atlantic City.Guests can choose from the Roman Garden Suites, the Mermaid Suites, the Jungle Suites, Egyptian Suite, and the Oriental suite, each with hand-painted artwork and spacious jacuzzis. The Econolodge also offers standard king-size and double-bed rooms that boast comfort and quality at the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Absecon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Absecon Hotel Absecon
Deluxe Hotel Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing