We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot!”

China Sea of Absecon
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Was staying nearby for an early mourning flight, got down there & was in the mood for Chinese food....read reviews, was real close, gave it a try....couldn't believe it was that good!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank club212rookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 128 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

My wife and both work. Some nights we just don't feel like cooking. We have been ordering from China Sea for last 6 years. Never a bad meal. We always get take out. You kow sooner hang up the phone and they are knocking at the door. Always get order correct. We highly recommend them

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank b0b1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

This is located in a strip mall and is a small place.. however, the food made up for it. There is NO aroma of salt/MSG anywhere; and you can taste the food. Not greasy, not salty, and it was busy for a sunday night; the place was packed. Lets put it this way.. I enjoyed it so much that I ordered a take out for my room as well.... It takes a lot for a Chinese place to impress me, and this one has done so. The soups were also impressive as they were COOKED and NOT something akin to dropping a wonton into college inn.,... my only pet peeve were the soup noodles as there are two kinds.. one that is fried but no grease and the other that is greasy.. which these were....

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Very very nice atmosphere!!! Courteous service , nice clean dine in Chinese restaurant!! Pu Pu Plater is good sampler , chicken and broccoli is great , all around good time ! Will go back again and again 4 love you guys

Date of visit: September 2016
3  Thank Artric63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Our family has been dining in as well as taking out food from Lily and her family at China Sea for years. The food always is consistently good and meets expectations. The staff is friendly and attentive. Prices are very reasonable. Lily has this knack of remembering her customers names even if you do not go for a while. There are many Chinese "take-aways", but China Seas beats them in consistency, friendly staff and great food. we will continue to eat in and take out from this restaurant for many years to come.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Sea of Absecon also viewed

 
Absecon, Jersey Shore
 
Absecon, Jersey Shore
 

Been to China Sea of Absecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing