We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger!!!!”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Order Online
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Absecon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Love this very predictable place!!! The fries are amazing and nothing like a mess of peanuts while you’re waiting.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 338kenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Can't beat this place if you want a good burger. Cooked just right and many toppings to choose from. Pay a little more and pass up the fast food. Better taste and quality for the money.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

I have had many a burger in my 59 years on this planet...5 Guys is always consistent and delicious. Fresh and juicy the right amount if fresh produce and condiments..and of course their amazing French fries...one of the best EVERY TIME

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank werkrock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Stopped at Five Guys for a quick bite after coming back from a day of galavanting around Atlantic City. We stayed at Country Inn and Suites down the road from restaurant in Absecon NJ.
We ordered the two small burgers and small fries. Burger was hot and delicious as always and the fries were hot and plentiful. Service was friendly and fast. If you need a quick bite after a long day, this place will not disappoint. You can also have a great hot dog and a yummy milk shake. Don’t forget to pick up the free peanuts.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank louvic72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We walked in having never been to a Five Guys before and came away impressed with the food. We ordered a bacon cheeseburger with a large fries and a little bacon cheeseburger with a small fries plus two bottles of water. Everything tasted amazing - the burgers are certainly the best we've had at any restaurant, and there was an over-abundance of fresh-cut fries. Having said that, our bill was close to $30 for what we ordered when at other similar places it would have been under $20. Bottom line - if you want the best burgers, you can get them here, but you have to pay for it.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2CoolCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Absecon, Jersey Shore
 
Absecon, Jersey Shore
 
Absecon, Jersey Shore
Absecon, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing