We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here several trips ago to the big A. First and only non-casino stay due to availability, but didn't disappoint. Short drive to gaming venues. Comfortable bed and clean surroundings. Excellent staff. In fact, maint. man very helpful. Left lights on upon late return from casino on last night, to awaken to a dead battery. He was very helpful, going the extra mile, by using his own jumper cables to get us on our way after checking out! Very good customer service. Would recommend, as whole stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank craig f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 275 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I know why this place only gets 3 stars. That's because the people who could really rate it 5stars are not writing reviews. My family who used 2 rooms did not encounter any problems. Our sleep was comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was very helpful with the waffle maker and getting directions. Thank you. This will be our go to place every time we visit the area.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Frank0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

too start the room have a nasty smell and the bathroom smell like a public bathroom, i went out to buy a air freshner and disinfectant to deal with that smell, we contact the manager and he appologize for the inconvinient but he doesnt want us to change the room, he just burst febreeze on the entire room and bring a industrial humidifier for try to took out the odor he told me that he will give a discount... but the thing is when i checkout he doesn't gave me the discount and he charge me $338 for the 2 night but i only stay one because we was not comfortable with the smell, he charge me $74.74 more the next day for no reason... the check in was slow and they lie they got various rooms available but he doesnt want to move us, even knowwing that paying was not any issue, they say the have hbo and more channels but they just have local channels, the pool is so small that 5 person in there make it crowded and is not deep, the fitness room is a treadmill a stationary bike and a elliptical machine. for all the money that i paid for this, i could stay on borgata, revel or any other hotel, and the fridge was dirty and the towels where stained... i got a lot to tell for one night...i could give a half star for this place but i couldnt... i forgot to tell they got a door on the middle of the room that connect to the next room but the blocked that door with a furniture and a tv on each side.. wow they should take down that door and but a wall instead.

Room Tip: well a good advise, if you still wanna sleep there ask for lower price as possible... but if i were...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Booked for 3 days. The room they gave me had no working wifi or hard line. Was on phone with tech support for 2 hrs & no resolution. So I went to sleep; kept tossing & waking up. In the morning I found 9 bites on my body from bed bugs. Told hotel manager. Asked to get room changed. They finally said i would get a 10% discount. Turns out I got a $10 discount only!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
4  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here on a Wednesday night, since we had an early flight out of ACY the next morning, and stayed here again that Saturday night, since our flight was going to get in late. In both cases, we purchased king-sized rooms in advance through a promotion on the Choice website.
Our Wednesday night stay was fine, particularly since we only paid about $40 for the room. The room had a very strong odor, but we got used to it. Overall, the room was clean and looked well-maintained.
Saturday night was a different experience, and not only because the room cost more than $100. We were still on the first floor, but in an accessable room, which we did not need. The room had a whirlpool, but we were not going to be there long enough to use it. Our King bed was a queen bed, so I went to the front desk to complain and ask to be moved to a bigger room. The clerk explained that the bed was just a little more narrow than a king, so he said it would be fine for us. Pointing out that we paid for a king room in advance didn't do us any good.
Back in the room, we noticed there was no clock radio, and that the furniture in the room was really banged up. It wasn't until the next morning that we noticed there was no TV remote.
We tried to go to the breakfast, but it was in a very small area that was packed on a Sunday morning. We wound up going to Denny's instead.
I did point out the negative areas of this trip to the desk clerk as we were leaving, and he was going to have the GM contact us to discuss. They never did reach out to us...

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank TJH_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel staff is very nice and accommodating; we had the King Suite with Jacuzzi, very nice room. The pool is kinda small, but very warm; compared to others this one is tropical. The only detractors were the shower, my Hubby is over 6 feet tall, the shower head would only reach to his armpit, so he had to lean over to wash and rinse his hair; the shower head was not great, one setting was on pins and needles! Using the business center is a little iffy, if the internet was working it was very slow and kept timing out and they may have a virus or malware. Overall the stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jscatlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

After getting over the shock of hotel prices in Atlantic City, we decided to stay outside of town and just take a cab in. This hotel was just what we needed. The price was great. The hotel was clean. The front desk staff were great. And the beds were cozy. It was a $35 cab ride to the Boardwalk, but t was well worth the price and there were four of us to split it, so that was reasonable.
One piece of advise: the front desk called us a cab, and told us to call the same driver to come get us so we would not be overcharged for the return trip. Unfortunately, we didn't listen and just picked up a cab at the valet stand at one of the casinos. The cabbie was rude, he tried to charge us way more than we paid going, and even though we showed him the card with the hotel address on it, he tried to take us to a different Comfort Inn...and then was positively nasty when we made him take us to the right place. Lesson learned. Call the Absecon Taxi and listen to the advise from the front desk. They were great!!
Only real drawback: The continental breakfast is no more than a closet and if there are more than two or three folks there, you cant get close to the food. Go down the street to Dennys!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool if you don't like noise or the smell of chlorine.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cats119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Absecon hotels
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
1.3 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 25 in Absecon
438 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area

Address: 202 E White Horse Pike, Route 30, Absecon, NJ 08205-9563 (Formerly Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: $50 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the AAA 3 Diamond, Baymont Inn and Suites - Atlantic City/Absecon area features a relaxing indoor pool, fitness center, 24 hour business center, Your morning breakfast, free high speed internet service - both wired and wireless, warmly appointed guest rooms and suites - all with microwave and refrigerator, and professional, friendly service. Try one of our suites - Romantic Hot Tub Suites or Family Suites that sleeps 6. The hotel is perfectly located close to Garden State Parkway and Atlantic City Expressway, and only a few short minutes to Atlantic City attractions including the world famous casinos, boardwalk, Jersey Shore beaches, Atlantic City Convention Center, The Walk outlet shopping, Renault Winery, and Absecon Lighthouse. The property is located only 5 miles from Atlantic City Airport ACY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Absecon Hotel Absecon
Absecon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing