We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! (and we don't golf!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2005

Having had a great time at the Seaview Resort (the old hotel in the same complex) last year, we decided to give the Villas a shot this year. For the same price as a standard room at the hotel, we got the villa--two bedrooms separated by a huge full kitchen/living room/dining room area, two baths (huge whirlpool tub in the master), screened in terrace. It overlooked the driving range and at night the AC skyline was visible in the distance (15 minute drive, tops). The pool was large and the Marketplace shop had pretty much everything you could need. The villa and entire property were impeccably clean and well-maintained.

Each of the bedrooms is gigantic, and the place truly sleeps eight comfortably if you need it--a king-size bed in each room, a sofabed in the second bedroom and another in the living room. A good-sized TV in each room. All villas are exactly the same.

This is a Marriott Vacation Club property, so it is geared to week-long stays, but they rent by the night when they have availability. If you're headed to the AC area with another couple (and even a few kids, too), definitely weigh the cost of one villa here against the two hotel rooms you'd otherwise need--you are getting so much more with one villa than you would with two hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank tubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Fairway Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 419 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2005

Our family stayed in a 2 bedroom condo in Feb 2005. The place was AMAZING. Basically you have the older hotel (which rents rooms) and just down the road is the condo buildings. Although its technically connected on one large resort layout ...the condos look brand new and are HUGH. Parking for the condos is right outside the building. The hotel is an older large building that was purchased by Marriott to make the resort. Although anyone staying at the hotel or the condos can use all the facilities ...its a little walk from the hotel to the condos - there is a shuttle to get you back and forth if you want. Near the condo's is a large indoor pool and a great spa. There is also outdoor pools for seasonal (non-winter) use. Two golf courses with practice areas. There were some planned daily events the week we were there ..not a lot ..but a few things for adults and kids to sign up for if interested.

Our condo was beautiful. Two large bedrooms, two baths, living room and large kitchen with dining area. We did attend the time sharing presentation - about 2 hours and not overly pushy at ALL ! We didn't buy .. but I think many may be interested in their program.

We were 15 minutes from Atlantic City and only an hour from Cape May. I recommend if you have kids ...in Atlantic City there is the Ripely Believe it or not Museum. Its kinds goofy but the kids loved it. Also walking the board walk by the ocean was nice.

Cape May is an hour south from the resort. Was a nice drive and a great place to check out. Looks like an old fashion seaside vacation spot. The old homes (many ginger bread styles) were interesting with there MANY colors. Quant shops and the great ocean beach were beautiful. I bet in the summer its packed.

Overall a GREAT vacation and would go back and rent a condo again if we wanted to stay in the area. One more note ...we have stayed at a Marriott's condo resort before (in Orlando, FL) .. if the price is reasonable I think they are an amazing place to stay for a family.

19  Thank SueBinMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2004

This resort has been in my list, and I am glad that I was able to make it finally. It is at Garden State Parkway x48 then Rt-9-South about 7 miles, and 10 more minutes to Atlantic City. I had no problem to find it even it was raining heavily when we arrived.

The resort hotel is very impressive and checked me in very promptly, the doormen were very polite and helped us to unload and move the luggage to room, which was a huge room with many upgrades than normal luxuray hotels.

There is a social hour at the other building that we took the complimentary hotel shuttle over and had nice cookies, coffees, ...etc and nice chat with staff and other hotel guest; basically the building was a sales center of their Fairway Villa which was 4 year new. We could have registered to attend sales meeting the following morning to earn $100 credit for restaurant or hotel stay, but since this was the first time we were there, we chosed to focus on the resort hotel facility.

Kids were very happy with the game room right next to the bar restaurant at downstairs. There were ping pong table, pool table, hockey and many other game machines that kids spent hours there play and social with other kids and left us alone for some quiet time. The swimming pool goes from 4ft to 9ft and looks great and classic but did not have time to enjoy it.

The bed was so comfortable with many pillows and cover, and there are plenty of furniture such as sofa and chairs. The in room high speed Internet costs $10 so we decided to skip since we had too many things to do there...

The checked out time was 12:30pm which was great but we did not leave till 1:30pm which was fine with the hotel too. The hotel really has nice ocean view and right next to golf course; it was a great place for family to stay. The self parking was free and valet costs $12 which is well worth because the parking lots were far away and it is under expansion and side door closed for now, so self park will make you walk around back to the front door to enter the hotel.

After check out, it took only 10 minutes for us to arrive Atlantic City. On the way, we found $1.65 per gallon gas which was unusually low, and it was name brand. We visited Borgada and found the buffet dinner there was great and not to be missed...

Can't wait to visit this nice resort hotel again ...

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank biddingforhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2004

The place was awesome and the Golfing wonderful. You are only 10 minutes from Atlantic City if you like gambling and site seeing. their adult only mineral pool was incredible as well as their spa. the condo's were new and very quiet. I would rate it a 10 out of 10!!

6  Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2004

Renting a 2 bed 2 bath unit is not the same as asking a Timeshare Exchange company (like Interval International) for an exchange. They attempt to treat an exchange as a like for like. Seaview is a 5 star unit with red weeks most of the year. An exchange MIGHT be possible if your unit matched those at Seaview.

7  Thank KenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
15
Reviewed April 15, 2004

We stayed at fairways at seaview from April 9th-April 16th. The resort is very nice. The area is beautiful. There is a wide range of things to do from gambling to the family friendly broadwalk in Ocean City. It rained most of our days there many of our plans were spoiled. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. My husband and I visited the Red Door spa. I think I'm hooked. The children's activities at the resort were pretty basic. However, my children did enjoy them. We were impressed w/the Easter day events. The villas provide plenty of room for a family. The villas were very nice w/a screen balcony, fireplace, whirlpool, a full kitchen and 2 bedroom. We will never stay in a regular hotel room again. I would have liked to purchased a week there but we already own a week elsewhere.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Jersey
17
Reviewed April 1, 2003

The timeshare Villas seem to never be available when we try to book them. As a timeshare, the units are nice, but I would rate the availability as terrible.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
5.3 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,333 reviews
5.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,872 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,696 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 Fairway Ln, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08205-6018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: $248 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Atlantic City, the Marriott's Fairway Villas awaits in Galloway, New Jersey. Surrounded by lush greenery, picturesque settings and tranquil atmospheres are throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing