We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice on the surface” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice on the surface”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott Fairway Villas during a February trip to visit family. Our two bedroom unit was recently updated and located in the first building as you enter the property. The updates looked very nice when we first walked in but in reality it seemed like a cheap DIY job. Doors and windows were out of plumb and did not shut properly. Tile in the bathroom was cracked and in the shower not properly sealed. Paint was peeling from door frames and moldings. The new furniture in the living room was not comfortable - style over substance. Overall construction quality is very poor so the units are noisy - a low volume conversation or a door closing outside the unit creates a lot of noise. We paid $115 a night which made this a good value. Despite the flaws the units are a nice size with comfortable beds, a well designed kitchen and good wireless. I would not pay more than about $200 a night to stay here anytime of the year.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank NHMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Our team is happy you chose Marriott's Fairway Villas on your trip to Galloway!. We are happy that your family enjoyed the comfortable beds and full kitchens in the villas. Your feedback about the recent updates is also important to us. We apologize the upgrades did not exceed your expectations and will share your comments with the appropriate managers. Thank you again for visiting us at Marriott’s Fairway Villas and we hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    100
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
193
68
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This review will be short and sweet because I'm just going to second all of the other positive reviews. We've travelled many places and are working our way through staying at every Marriott timeshare property. Seaview ranks at the very TOP so far! The units are beautifully maintained (I was surprised to hear that they will be renovating them), the activities are geared toward the appropriate age level based on the season, and the spa cannot be beat! We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank undercoverone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Our team is thrilled to read your five-star Tripadvisor review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott’s Fairway Villas on your next trip to Galloway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was in town for a company conference being held at the Stockton Seaview Resort located next door to this Marriott property and was one of the truly lucky ones because I got "stuck" in one of these gorgeous and super home-like villas when they ran out of rooms for us at the Seaview Resort. I LOVED my stay at the Marriott Fairway Villas and here's why...

- It is a super spacious two-bedroom/2-bath apartment with a full kitchen (granite counters and stainless steel appliances--classy), large dining table, living room area complete with a wonderful gas fireplace (flip the switch and enjoy!), and a large patio with furnishings.
- Loved the master bedroom's jacuzzi tub and large walk-in shower
- Fantastic water pressure and plenty of hot water in the shower
- Wonderfully comfy beds, linens, and great pillows (never underestimate the importance of great pillows when you travel!!!)
- Super clean!
- Free Shuttle pick-up right at the front door of the villa building for rides over to Seaview Resort for my meetings (and the nicest drivers on the planet)

I can't say anything negative about this amazing property! The only suggestion I would make is that they put at least one full-length mirror in the units (mine didn't have one) but, other than that, don't change a thing!

I actually looked up pricing because I thought, for sure, the unit had to be renting for $200 to $300 a night for as large and classy as it was, but it was only $119/night! Granted, I was there the first week of January when it is cold but I searched dates all the way out through the rest of the year and it only increased to $179 starting in late March through the summer months and then did hit a high of $359 for some of the autumn months when I am sure it is peak season. Still, two couples could easily split the cost of vacationing together in this place (especially golf fanatics or gamblers who enjoy Atlantic City which is just over the bridge... maybe 15 minutes away). It's a steal!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiesdreamtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Fairway Villas! We are thrilled to hear your family enjoyed their vacation at their “home-away-from-home.” Our team looks forward to your next stay in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have stayed in many time shares and returned to Seaview because it was the best. The rooms are large and very clean. The layout is spacious and comfortable. It is also the small things like having eight nice wine glasses and excellent appliances. The spa and work out areas are great. A quick ride to Atlantic City, Smithville or Renault winery. Less than an hour to Cape May.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and by the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Our team is pleased to read your five-star review of Marriott’s Fairway Villas! Being called the “best time share” certainly means a lot to us coming from a seasoned traveler. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Was so excited to stay here but had to wait 30 minutes after check in time to get my room because housekeeping was cleaning it. When we got to the room the stench of cleaning products was overbearing. The best part (sense sarcasm?) kids decided to take a bath and I decided to shower and there was no hot water! I called the front desk to ask if there was an issue with their hot water they asked if someone had taken a bath recently and that each room has it's own hot water heater and I would have to wait 2 hours for hot water! Of course there isn't enough hot water, the hot water heater is barely big enough to heat the tub let alone take a shower or even wash the dishes! What a crappy place! I actually enjoy staying at different marriotts but this place gives marriott a bad name! So disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stayandorinha6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott’s Fairway Villas. We apologize for the problem you experienced at check-in and with your water heater. We would like to learn more about the experience and invite you to contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384. Thank you again for visiting and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We booked this place through a timeshare exchange. It is about a 15 minute drive to Atlantic City, the shops at Historic Smithville were about 5 minutes down the road and Philadelphia is about 1 hour away. A major shopping are in the May's Landing area was about 25 minutes away. The resort is right beside a golf course. We did not golf but did use the nature trails. The leaves on the trees were at their peek while we were there. It was beautiful! The grounds were nicely landscaped and the buildings were well maintained. Our 2 bedroom villa was very nice and clean. My only complaint was that the furniture in the living room was a little dated. Apparently it is to be refurbished in January 2014. Everything else in the villa was fine. We definitely enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: All villas have a view of a golf course thought the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Willma44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Valley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I booked this place through a timeshare exchange with Interval International. It is a beautiful place! Very clean and up to date. Right on a golf course! The staff were very helpful and accomodating. I took my mother and niece there for a week. It was quiet, but close to Atlantic City, the shops at Smithville. (which I loved!)
We didn't participate in the activities or go to the Spa so I can't comment on those things. We did our own thing, Wildwood, the shops at Smithvile, etc. There's plenty to do, and not too far of a drive. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvstotravel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,473 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,347 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
13.5 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Property: Marriott's Fairway Villas
Address: 500 Fairway Ln, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08205-6018
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Atlantic City, the Marriott's Fairway Villas awaits in Galloway, New Jersey. Surrounded by lush greenery, picturesque settings and tranquil atmospheres are throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing