We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Marriott in the Atlantic City Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Marriott in the Atlantic City Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I typically stay at the Marriott Residence Inn on Fire Road not far from the Airport. However, I have now found a new "first choice" when visiting the Atlantic City area.

This hotel/resort is laid out as multiple buildings around the property. Surround the property is a very scenic golf course. Each and every room has a nice wooded view the way the property is laid out - which means there are no rooms that overlook driveways, or busy streets. The area is quiet and very relaxing. Around the property are various places to cook out (with well-maintained gas grills), and various other activities, such as shuffle board, and fire pits.

There are multiple pools on the properties, unfortunately two of them were closed when I visited in the off season, but the indoor pool was open. The two outdoor pools (one is deemed a child free zone) look like they would be very nice. There is a large workout room with various machines and free weights.

There is a nature trail which passes through the wooded area behind the buildings, and along the side of the golf course which is over a mile in length. For the golfer there are practice putting greens, a range, and of course the golf course. For the ladies, there is the Elizabeth Arden Red door spa.

I was impressed with the quantity of daily activities available, even in the off season. With children's activity, pool parties, cookouts, and movie times, the location offers a true resort atmosphere.

As I understand it, all of the rooms are the same, or nearly the same. My room was laid out with three rooms. Entry was into a foyer area which blended into a dining/kitchen area and continues to a living room.

The kitchen was fully stocked with full size appliances, dishes, and everything a basic kitchen needs. The living area included a large flat screen television above a gas fire place. The fire place starts/stops with a flick of a switch. To the back of the living area is a large window overlooking a wooded area. Across the wooded area the next building could be seen, but it was not at all intrusive feeling, and felt very private. A door to a decent sized screed porch was also off of the living room.

The bedrooms were on either side of the main room, one room had access to a bathroom which also had a door to the main room. This room had a small sitting area and another flat screen TV. The "master bedroom" had a smaller sitting area, and is open to a private bathroom area. The sink/vanity and a large jet tub were on the bathroom end of the room. A door provided access to the shower/toilet room.

A small utility room was near the front door which contained a stacked washer dryer, garbage and recycling bins.

The property was well landscaped and many bushes were blooming with flowers when I visited. A side the main lobby building was a playground which featured tether-ball polls along with the playground equipment.

For the joggers, I found the property suitable for running in the mornings, and felt safe and comfortable doing so.

Nearby were several good restaurants and a grocery store just a few minutes away.

While it is listed as a Marriott Vacation club, I traveled just as if it were a hotel. I am unsure the exact relationship between the two. This has been an excellent choice, and I most certainly will place the property at the top of my list for future visits to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clayton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    100
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
193
68
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just finished a week-long stay (an exchange through Interval). The unit we stayed in (1020) was amazingly clean and the rooms were spacious. The only thing I can really complain about (and this is why I didn't give 5 stars) is the fact that while the kitchen has all full-sized appliances, the pots and pans supplied to cook with need to be upgraded. The villa only provided 3 small pots, two 8" fry pans, 1 small cookie sheet and a 13x9 cake pan. That was all. If fact, the biggest pot wasn't big enough to boil a pound of pasta! So, if you plan on staying and doing some cooking, bring your own pots, along with a jug for drinks (the one provided was only a quart size). Also, unlike other exchanges we have made, these villas don't provide any of the instruction manuals for the appliances, nor is there anything that provides a list of the TV stations, so we ended up doing a lot of channel surfing. Otherwise, the resort is very nice. They were doing some asphalting of the roads and driveways during our stay, so we received a message every day letting us know what repairs would be going on, based upon the weather. The resort is about 2 miles from a Shop Rite and various fast food places, and a very easy 15 minute ride to AC. The area is very quiet at night, and we had a very pleasant stay. One caveat - our first night, I inadvertently knocked the phone in the bedroom off the hook. At 6:30 AM on Sunday morning, we were awakened by loud knocking on our door and a man yelling, "Security! Is everything all right? Your phone is off the hook!" Kind of weird and definitely disconcerting!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swinsonm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for a week after visiting New York and it was lovely to unwind. The apartments are very well appointed. We are Diamond resorts members and exchanged our points through Interval International. Three of us stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment. The apartment would sleep 8 with a sofa bed in the second bedroom which would only be suitable for children for privacy purposes. There was a sofa bed in the living area too. The main bedroom had ample storage space (as did the other) with a jacuzzi bath, double sinks and a separate shower room with toilet. The apartment also had a washer/dryer with complimentary washing powder that we made use of. Also dishwasher, microwave, full cooker etc.

The grounds were very well appointed, with golf course indoor/outdoor pool, tennis courts etc.

We went exploring the area every day. We weren't too keen on Atlantic City...it had a lovely boardwalk and beautiful white sandy beach, however just a block or two back it became quite run down. There was a good tanger outlet mall in the centre of the town, we found that a bit strange the ones we normally come across are generally out of town.

we visited Ocean City which we liked better that AC. Again lovely beach and boardwalk. We went to Cape May, Smithville and ventured to Philadelphia, about an hours drive away. We should have chosen a better day really, it rained all day and spoilt it so we didn't enjoy it that much which was a shame.

All in all we had a nice break recharging our batteries after the previous week in New York.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tylertomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice getaway! The grounds are well kept with a variety of
activities for the kids! The rooms are spacious plenty of room for a family of four and could easy accommodate 6! There are basketball courts, an indoor pool, small arcade and a red door spa! Plenty to do! Would love to come back when it is warm enough to use the outdoor pool! Everyone was very nice!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Family stayed for 3 nights in week of March 24th. Excellent location to get away from the big city for a change of pace and spend time with the family. Although it was not warm enough to experience the outdoor pools, kids made do with the indoor pool. Villas are spacious and well stocked with basics, everyone was comfortable. We enjoyed the tennis courts daily. They were gracious to keep the lights on at the tennis courts past 9pm in the evening. Will definitely visit again soon.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LMR1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This resort was very beautiful, Quiet and appeared to be very clean. Front desk staff and phone reps were professional and curteous. The only issue I had was when we checked out. My husband left clothes and we were 30 mins drive from the resort. So he called back when we got home and told them the situation. The front desk person said that the room was already cleaned and that there was nothing found. So in the meantime my husband went back and another person was at the desk and allowed him to go to the room and SURE ENOUGH there were the items. The disturbing part was the bed was made up but everything else that was out of place when we left was still out of place and they said the room was already cleaned! Management check your housekeeping people We were not even gone for a hour I am sure those sheets were not changed and the jaccuzzi was n ot cleaned hair on the floor. They only made the bed and replaced the toiletries. Nasty!!!! otherwise everything else was very nice

Room Tip: all the rooms were 2 bd suites with a view of the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 176lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This resort is beautiful and the units are fabulous. We were visiting the week of March 16th. Due to this time of year did not take advantage of many things this resort offers when the weather gets warmer (and unseasonably cold this week), golf, outdoor swimming etc. But it was very nice and offered so many activities, with wine and cheese social, cooking classes etc. The front desk and every other employee we would see was so nice and friendly. We were off season but able to check in early and were given the choice of location and floor for all units available. Close to many good restaurants - check with the front desk they will advise according to your tastes. Would love to come back again whent it is warmer. Great screened in private patio.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaca21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,462 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,303 reviews
13.5 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Property: Marriott's Fairway Villas
Address: 500 Fairway Ln, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08205-6018
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Atlantic City, the Marriott's Fairway Villas awaits in Galloway, New Jersey. Surrounded by lush greenery, picturesque settings and tranquil atmospheres are throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing