We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Gorgeous Place, No hot water” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous Place, No hot water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Upon coming in, this place was gorgeous! We came in off season, and it is great for families, as the kids have their own space. Beds are so comfortable! More room than your usual home suites. However, we drove in, and couldn't wait for a jacuzzi bath in the big tub, our son took a bath, and our daughter took a 2 minute shower, and when we went to fill the tub almost 2 hours later, there still was no hot water. We called the desk and they said if you fill the jacuzzi, there is usually no more hot water for the rest of the night. That is insane as this is supposed to accomodate 8 people! It would take all day for everyone to shower! We may not come back! The hot water tank for each suite is 92 gallons, it should be more than enough hot water.

Room Tip: Definitely top floor as we heard that you can hear people on the top floors if you are below
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimnmike41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    94
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
189
64
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a nice timeshare resort. The rooms are big and very clean, similar to other Marriott timeshare properties. Bed’s are nice, pillows good, activities are very well run and fun, updated kitchens with granite and stainless. There is not much to do in the area aside from golf and Atlantic City (20 min. away). Gas fireplace in the living room area is a nice touch. Balconies are somewhat private

The resort was at 100% occupancy but we rarely saw or heard anyone else. If you go, the activities are a lot of fun. The rooms can be rented as hotel rooms and you get a lot for the money, 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms and full laundry in the unit. I wouldn’t stay in a hotel when you could get all this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LZ&TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonia, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here Mar.15-17, 2013 in a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo. As has always been our experience with Marriotts, the place was beautifully decorated, spacious, extremely clean, and quite comfortable. The location is in a very quiet wooded setting and about a 15 minute drive to Atlantic City. I am so glad I chose this place to celebrate our 10 yr wedding anniversary. We will certainly return with the family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmateo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Outstanding property. These are 2B/2B fully furnished condos. All the comforts of home. Would stay here again for sure. The rooms even have a screened in porch, washer and dryer and working fireplace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theskycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderful place to stay with friends and family. The place was clean and bright. The staff was friendly. The location was convent to Shop rite supermarket, CVS drug store, Wawa, and close to the hospital. on site activities everyday. We will certainly return. It is an excellent place to vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piapierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights just coz we wanted to get away from home. The 2 bedroom villas are well equipped, well maintained and nestled on a nice secluded property. Rooms, all of them, had everything you need for comfort...as is case with most vacation homes. 3 tvs, dining for 8, 2 double beds and 2 sofa beds, decent sized balcony, fully equipped kitchen, a whirlpool and washer/dryer unit! The property is well spread but at same time small enough to manage on foot. An outdoor pool, which looked good but not in use due to season, an indoor pool - kind of small, a good gym with several treadmills and plenty of machines, billiard table, games room, spa, mini bar, golf practice course, movie theatre etc is what the resort offers. They have plenty of programs through the day for both kids and adults. Front desk is attentive but anything related with in-room service takes a while. They could also do with security at main door. Overall, very good experience!

Room Tip: Don't expect a lot and don't pay a lot, and you will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satvik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Girl's weekend with 5 of us. Villa was very nice with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and full kitchen. Two pull out couches as well. I would much prefer staying here then in not so nice rooms in AC that are triple the money and two-thirds less the space. AC is 15 mins away. We were still in the cold months so it wasn't that crowded, I'm sure it fills up in the summer. Make your reservations early. Red Door Spa if you are so inclined. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flantastic-Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,377 reviews
13.5 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 12,547 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
6.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Property: Marriott's Fairway Villas
Address: 500 Fairway Ln, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08205-6018
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Atlantic City, the Marriott's Fairway Villas awaits in Galloway, New Jersey. Surrounded by lush greenery, picturesque settings and tranquil atmospheres are throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing