We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“More than a hotel room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“More than a hotel room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Outstanding property. These are 2B/2B fully furnished condos. All the comforts of home. Would stay here again for sure. The rooms even have a screened in porch, washer and dryer and working fireplace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theskycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    100
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
193
68
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderful place to stay with friends and family. The place was clean and bright. The staff was friendly. The location was convent to Shop rite supermarket, CVS drug store, Wawa, and close to the hospital. on site activities everyday. We will certainly return. It is an excellent place to vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piapierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights just coz we wanted to get away from home. The 2 bedroom villas are well equipped, well maintained and nestled on a nice secluded property. Rooms, all of them, had everything you need for comfort...as is case with most vacation homes. 3 tvs, dining for 8, 2 double beds and 2 sofa beds, decent sized balcony, fully equipped kitchen, a whirlpool and washer/dryer unit! The property is well spread but at same time small enough to manage on foot. An outdoor pool, which looked good but not in use due to season, an indoor pool - kind of small, a good gym with several treadmills and plenty of machines, billiard table, games room, spa, mini bar, golf practice course, movie theatre etc is what the resort offers. They have plenty of programs through the day for both kids and adults. Front desk is attentive but anything related with in-room service takes a while. They could also do with security at main door. Overall, very good experience!

Room Tip: Don't expect a lot and don't pay a lot, and you will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satvik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Girl's weekend with 5 of us. Villa was very nice with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and full kitchen. Two pull out couches as well. I would much prefer staying here then in not so nice rooms in AC that are triple the money and two-thirds less the space. AC is 15 mins away. We were still in the cold months so it wasn't that crowded, I'm sure it fills up in the summer. Make your reservations early. Red Door Spa if you are so inclined. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flantastic-Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here in September for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The units are well stocked, have a screened in balcony, two bedrooms, wonderful pool and are very clean and well maintained. The staff could not have been more helpful and the cocktail party was a nice touch for the guests staying at the resort. The resort is located near many golf courses and even has it's own driving range and several greens to practice putting. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the first building as you enter the property. I would recommend not staying here if po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arubanancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

It was my Mothers Birthday and Everything about this trip was Amazing! First I would like to thank Crystal at the front desk! She was the most kindest, professional front desk concierge I have ever encountered. I have traveled all over the world and have never met someone who made such an impression on me! From her kindness over the phone before we even arrived to her thoughtful gesture of leaving a gift for my Mother from when she returned from dinner to helping us with every question with such Pleasure!She deserves a promotion! She is such an asset to this hotel! The location of this hotel is great for visiting Smithville or just wanting to enjoy a family reunion or in our case making memories! It truly feels like home! Units are immaculate, and so are the grounds.We will definetly be back! Thank you again to Crystal for making our trip one we will never forget!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giordano714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
141 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very well-kept villas that have a lot to offer. The units are composed of a living room, fully stocked kitchen, two large bedrooms with adjoining bathrooms, and a washer and dryer. The very accommodating staff presents you with a "Welcome" packet of useful information on "what to do" around the area which includes local restaurants, a wine tour, movies, Smithville Village, local outlets, etc. and is only 15 miles from Atlantic City and the casinos.

The rooms are tastefully decorated with TV's in the living room and both bedrooms.

The Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa is on the premises offering extensive spa services such as massages, facials, etc. There is an indoor pool and an arcade as well as the Seaview Golf Course.

I am looking forward to my next visit to this all season resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carm18426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,471 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,330 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
13.5 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Property: Marriott's Fairway Villas
Address: 500 Fairway Ln, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08205-6018
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Atlantic City, the Marriott's Fairway Villas awaits in Galloway, New Jersey. Surrounded by lush greenery, picturesque settings and tranquil atmospheres are throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing