We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great family vacation!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went again this year and the place looked beautiful!! The new Director was amazing and introduced himself to everyone! The check in was easy and the pool area has been upgraded and looks so nice!! The housekeeping service did a great job!

The kids activities were the same as usual.. but my kids still love them!! We had a great 9 days!! We will be returning next summer! They brought back the pizza bingo which is my kids favorite night!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jos3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    95
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
189
66
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a pleasant time at this resort. There is one indoor pool and two outdoor pools (one is age restricted to people over 16). There were activities at all times of day--everything from poolside music to marshmallow roasts. This place is geared towards golfers, which we are not. The place is great for kids. There are places to walk around, play, and swim. We didn't think to bring bikes, but we saw several kids on bikes. There is a playground. The indoor pool has an adjacent spa.

The facilities are clean, clean, clean. Check in was simple. We asked for a first-floor room and were switched from our reservation without delay. The staff must be trained to smile at guests because we found everyone friendly. Every villa consists of two bedrooms and two bathrooms (one full bath and one shower/toilet with a hot tub close to the bed). We had a full kitchen, a television in every room, several chairs and couches, a full kitchen and large table, screen porch, and a utility room with a small washer/dryer combination. We did not hear much from other guests. Parking was easy and available.

There is free wireless on site at the resort, but it is slow at all different times of the day. It is difficult to watch streaming videos and it took awhile for some webpages to load.

One word to the wise: figure out your food options upon arrival or plan in advance. There are two large grocery stores only a few miles away. However, if you want to eat out, plan ahead. Several restaurants were too busy to accommodate us or provide take-out. We used the kitchen, got take-out, and ate out, but if we go again I would plan better.

Room Tip: The buildings housing the villas are arranged in alphabetical order. We stayed in Amelia (the furth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoubleDoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We just returned from a week at Fairway Villas. We had a great vacation. Of the 8 total days, we spent 5 at the resort and 3 at Ocean City, NJ on the beach and boardwalk. The location of this resort provides quite a lot of options for the week. We also spent a overcast morning in Atlantic City in the outlet center area.

The thing that was clearly the best of the week were the great people at the resort. The GM was open to talk about anything, including comments about improvements. We also had a nice conversation at the weekly 5k that they run. The activities staff is fantastic. Our 3 year old daughter had a blast doing a number of the activities with them. The girls remembered her name each time and our daughter was so happy to see them each day.

We also spent a few nights eating at the pool area for some special programs they were running, like the BBQ luau. Being able to stay and play and also get a good meal was great.

We've owned here for 10 years and have only stayed 5 years. I think we will probably start staying more, especially with our daughter loving it so much.

Note that some of the reviews for this resort, especially the lower rated ones are actually for the Seaview hotel, which is on the same/adjoining property. But it is completely different, and not even a Marriott anymore.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MarriottVacClubOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We just returned from a week's vacation at the Fairway Villas. 2nd time was better than the first. My wife and 2 year old daughter had a great time, and were very sad to leave. Once again we stayed at the final villa, which is at the far end of the property and closest to the Spa. Since we were not there to golf, this was a great location and a close walk to the pool. Service is top notch, and everyone is friendly and accommodating. Great family resort, and lot of activities during the day. During the week, we spent a lot of time at the pool, and a couple of days at Ocean City, LBI, and Stone Harbor. Each of the beaches were between a 30 and 45 minute drive. Try the Mud City Crab House outside of LBI. Although there are limited dining options at the resort (unfortunately the Mulligan's pool bar is only open until 6 p.m.). However, we enjoyed driving 10 miles to Historic Smithville. Cute shops and restaurants. We ate breakfast at AJ's on the Lake, and a very good casual dinner at Fred and Ethel's Tavern. Also, there is a gas station, grocery and liquor store on the way (left turn out of the entrance). Can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: High floor was pretty quiet during a busy time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRITOPSPIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We loved our stay at this resort and have alread booked our return trip. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. It was emaculate and just what you want on vacation - to have everything feel new, top of the line and relaxing. The location is in a very quiet wooded setting and about a 20 minute drive from Atlantic City. Our daughter loved the pools and activities. We've stayed at other Marriott time shares (Harbour Lake, Grand Vista, Ford's Colony in Wiliamsburg) and have loved them all. Only thing that I would want traveler's to know is that this is one of the more quiet locations. If you have real young kids - they obviously won't golf and aren't into AC - other than the pools and activity center - this may not be their favorite spot. I.e. Busch Gardens or Orlando had more for them but us grown ups loved it. We're native New Yorkers but if you are wanting to take a day trip into either Manhattan or Philly - this place can do either - another plus. Great stay!!

Room Tip: Top floor always keeps little one's from running on your head :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMACKLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in the Breakers building at the front of this resort. All Fairway villas contain two fairly large bedrooms with two full bathrooms.Our villa was quiet and clean. It had a well appointed full kitchen.The kitchen appliances functioned well. The central air worked efficiently and was quiet.The villa also contained three large well panel televisions. Overall, our villa was comfortable
and pleasant, although not as luxurious as other Marriott timeshare accommodations we have stayed at in the past.
This Marriott resort is less than a 30 minute drive to the Atlantic City boardwalk. The seaside resorts of Ocean City and Brigantine are within a one hour drive.

Room Tip: Villas in the Amelia and Breakers buildings located in the very front of the resort (away from the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyny019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeTravel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Our initial plans involved us heading to Ocean City, but all the decent hotels were booked or were asking for ridiculous rates. Traveling with a teen and a recent college grad, we knew a standard hotel room would not be sufficient, so this property seemed ideal, albeit not on the water . We arrived at approx. 3pm, but unfortunately our room was not available yet. We decided to get a bite at the onsite grill near the pool while we waited. Service was good, prices were a tad high for poolside food. The room was available by 4pm at which time we were able to check in. Unfortunately we were assigned to the bldg furthest from the pool (Amelia), but closest to the golf course. Front desk staff was quite helpful with suggestions for an outing for my son's birthday. Thanks Jay! We had a second floor room, despite requesting a top floor. As has been noted in other reviews, if you have a unit above you, you will hear everything above you. The unit however was very spacious and clean. No complaints there at all. What was a tad confusing was a) whether housekeeping was included in rates and b) where dishes and glasses were (they were in a side closet near a BR, as opposed to cabinets above sink)). It would be helpful if management were clear about some of the basics, particularly for those guest who are not tenants.Activities onsite are definitely geared to little kids. Our 16 & 22 year old were bored stiff, which is why most of our stay was spent off premises. Ocean City is approx. 30 minutes away and AC approx. 20. Unfortunately because we spent most of our time offsite, we didnt get to spend much time in the pool area, however it was always jammed packed when we'd walk by. It would be idea if there were an adults (18+) only pool, as there was no such thing as quiet time at the pool, more like an amusement park/waterpark. The indoor pool was great, however. My oldest attempted to get in some gym time, but @ 9am it was packed as well. Many resorts (i.e. Marco island Marriott) opt for a 24 hr fitness center and maybe its time for this resort to do the same. My only complaints were a) the 10am check out time, especially when you cant check in until 4pm and b)There should be a Market, not a Market Express for a facility of this size. Overall we had a great stay and if in the area again, yes, we'd stay here.

Room Tip: Request 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,379 reviews
13.5 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 12,581 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
6.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Property: Marriott's Fairway Villas
Address: 500 Fairway Ln, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08205-6018
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Atlantic City, the Marriott's Fairway Villas awaits in Galloway, New Jersey. Surrounded by lush greenery, picturesque settings and tranquil atmospheres are throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing