We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place outside of Atlantic City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best place outside of Atlantic City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My family and I went on vacation here for a week! I was a little worried when I saw the old history of the town but after turning into the Marriott I knew I was someplace special. The service was great, the room was gorgeous although we could never regulate the temperature to reflect in the bedrooms. The washer/dryer in the unit makes it so convenient not to be bothered by housekeeping. They provided everything we needed so that we didn't see housekeeping ever! The wait staff brought down extra towels, cleaning supplies and toiletries as needed and we were never bothered by staff, phone calls or annoying bills/receipts underneath our door. We stayed in the Breakers Unit and I couldn't have been happier. The whirlpool tub was wonderful and the separate shower had plenty of room for two! I loved the fact that everything was provided for us.

The fitness room was extremely small! Almost like being inside of a walk in closet! with only 4 walking machines and a few cross training weight equipment I was disappointed with their presentation of a weight room. For all the money that this place appears to exhibit the weight room is a poor example.

The theater room and activities for the kids were okay. The people that they brought in to do the activities rushed the kids through things a little too fast I think. My kids went to the Bocce Ball contest which they fully enjoyed and then went to the post card making. The whole post card activity was over in 15 minutes and the lady was packing up to leave! The other thing I did not enjoy was the ice cream social. It was $4 per person and they only got one scoop of ice cream and a few toppings and that was it!!! For $4 I would have fared better at McDonald's sundaes as the kids were told to pay for 2nd's!!!!

Other than those minor things, you'll fully enjoy yourself and the privacy!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Breaker's building which let out to the view of the mini woods and trail paths...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatocakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    94
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
189
64
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This place is beautiful. I took my fiancee there for a night of relaxation. Here is the place you would want to be. The rooms are nice. The services is great. The price is even better. I will be bringing my kids next time we come. There are alot of activities for them also.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sincerelyyours09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I was looking for a place to get away for a few days with the family during the kids spring break, and what a find this place is! It was everything we needed - some really nice downtime, with space to spread out in the lovely villas (so nicely appointed), fun activities around the resort and an easy drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. I can't say enough nice things about the staff at the front desk and running the activities, especially Louise, the concierge - so helpful and truly friendly. Our villa was perfect for our family of four, the kitchen has everything you could need (but the food! although there is a Wawa market very near by and bigger supermarkets not far away). We lucked out on the weather, it was nice enough to sit outside in the sun and walk back and forth from the pool and activities in flip flops and shorts! We really want to go back soon.

Some helpful hints, also shared by others here: if your kids are into the pool, request a room close to the pool, some villas are farther away but in nice weather that would be OK. The kitchen has every kind of appliance and tool I wanted for our short stay and we did bring food but forgot stuff like salt and pepper and pan spray; they do have some items for sale in the shop at reception but we just didn't bother, we made do. It was great to be able to heat up leftovers the next day for lunch!

Best features: the really big villa, the very relaxing yoga class with an excellent teacher, the super staff and the lack of crowds, which I'm sure is just seasonal.

We lucked out with exceptional weather for March, but even in colder weather this would be a fun getaway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorkingMom41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is a suite/efficiency style facility situated on a golf course. Very peaceful. Good location for day trips to Smithville and Atlantic City.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaddyNeutron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
317 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

For less than half the price of a casino room, we got a 2-bedroom,2-bath, full kitchen, whirlpool tub villa in nearby Galloway. The rooms were beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and the beds and pillows were supremely comfortable. A real gem! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times over the past few years. As others have stated : the villa provides large bedrooms , living room, and kitchen. It is a great value-especially if you dont like being in one room when on vacation. The rooms are very clean, staff friendly, and the spa on property is a plus. Having the kitchen has its advantages and disadvantages- it feels like home - which can be good, but then I cook and clean more than I would if i was in a regular hotel room! Howver it is well equiped. Another downside to not being in a "hotel" is not being able to go "downstairs" to the resturant for breakfast. If a "villa" type space is what you are looking for-I would absolutly recommend this place. The grounds are also well maintained and great for walking/running.

Room Tip: I prefer top floor so there arent people walking above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Finally a hotel that met our expectations. We don't ask for much. Expect us, greet us, get us keys and our room should be made up and not lacking anything ie soap,hangers etc. This hotel did it right!
Minor complaint. Its a rather large property and spread out. Each building has its own parking lot. Problem - only 2 handicap spaces per lot! We had a person with us who needed one. We made due by letting them out first and then parking. When we would leave for dinner we got the car and drove to the entrance, but still you'd think in a Vacation Club property someone would have planned the allocation better. One of the cars in the handicap spaces was not even displaying a placard.
Rooms all had a gas fireplace in addition to the conventional AC and a glass enclosed patio area.
We never used room service but TA does not have a Not Applicable dot to fill.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family_guy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,379 reviews
13.5 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 12,573 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
6.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Property: Marriott's Fairway Villas
Address: 500 Fairway Ln, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08205-6018
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Atlantic City, the Marriott's Fairway Villas awaits in Galloway, New Jersey. Surrounded by lush greenery, picturesque settings and tranquil atmospheres are throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing