We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to vacation in jersey, near the shore, its nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We have 2 small kids and it was going to be too difficult to fly with them. So we took a trip to the Marriott Fairway Villas, and it was very nice. The pools are nice and the lobby area is beautiful. We had a top floor room so noise was no problem. The rooms have nice kitchens. They are very spacious 2 bedroom apartments. The bathrooms are ok, but they look like they could use a little bit of updating. Overall it was a good place for us and about 20-25 minutes from the beach. I liked that while we were at the pool we could order drinks and food and it did not take long for it to be ready.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank NewYorkBebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 430 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

We went back for 5th year straight and we had a great time!! The kids were busy with activities and friends and we got to relax. The people that work there are always willing to help with a friendly smile and are so wonderful to our kids!! The rooms are always clean and the place is in such a great location you can't beat it!! Will be going back again!! The food in the grill for lunch is great! And we love the red door spa!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jos3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Pros: Our villa was great, very clean. We especially appreciated the large bathroom attached to the second bedroom; it was much larger than the two-bedroom lockouts in other Marriotts. We also liked having a table with eight chairs around it as opposed to six + three stools @ a counter in other Marriotts. Our granddaughter and her girlfriend enjoyed the teen activities; our grandson and his dad enjoyed playing golf. The adults enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese/crackers (kids had soft drinks and cheese). Everyone enjoyed the pools. The location, close to beautiful Brigantine Beach, Gardner's Basin, Lucy the Elephant, and the Atlantic City boardwalk was perfect.

Cons: The pools, although clean, were cloudy; and it was difficult to find shade around the pool area both at the main pool and the adults only mineral pool which was way too hot. The $4.00 ice cream social (the price for two - three very small dips) was overpriced, and the timeframe (less than 1/2 an hour) was too short. It is not worth it to purchase the "turtle bowl" for $12 which covers the cost of all ice cream socials (3 -4) + one refill @ each event unless you know for certain that you will be around the pool area every time there is an ice cream social (the times of the socials vary).

The lack of shade around the pool is the reason this property didn't received an excellent rating from me because it was so hot when we were in Galloway that is was not possible to remain in the sun by the pool very long.

Room Tip: As for a villa near the pool area. Ours was three down from the pool, so we drove to the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmom32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Booked on previous reviews we booked. Never stayed in a Marriott Vacation before but we were really pleased. Very spacious villa and very comfortable. Were on a trip from Ireland and we found this to be a great location to visit different parts of NJ and still could chill out at the Fairways too. Some nice restaurants close by ( 5 min by car)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We were very disappointed in the villas. Sub par construction and design. Not the usual finishes and decor we have seen in other Marriott timeshares including Ocean Pointe where we are owners. Had horrible problem trying to regulate the A/C. One bedroom was freezing, the other too warm. Maintenance came up and adjusted a vent but it did not help. The furniture in the livingroom was terribly uncomfortable.
The larger pool area was a zoo. Children running around unsupervised. Diving (yikes-is Marriott looking for a lawsuit??) in 5' water, no lifeguard, no management in sight. Yet in the adult area where the water was no more than 3'6" deep, they had a lifeguard. Not sure you could call it a pool, more like a mini lazy river. Both areas lacked adequate shade areas, limited umbrellas. Water was cloudy.
The Marketplace was poorly stocked. They had a Starbuck's coffee/sandwich bar in the spa area but it didn't open until 11AM. It was also understaffed. We waited 30 minutes for 4 sandwiches. The snack bar in the larger pool area did not open until noon.
The immediate area has limited dining options. We did go to Atlantic City which is close and you can find some very good restaurants but be prepared to pay. Shopping, both outlets and high end in AC.
The beach at Brigantine Island is clean but horseflies are a problem so bring your bug spray. Also took a trip to Cape May about 45 minutes away. Lovely town, beautiful beach.
On a positive note, the front desk staff was efficient and personable. The concierge was not available when we needed info but the front desk helped us.
We think management needs to add more staff which might eliminate some issues above. Also, the A/C issue is a big problem that should be addressed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very nice, spacious rooms. Reasonable distance from Atlantic City, except for the tolls. Not able to take advantage of all the amenities due to the weather. Not much we were interested in the town itself. Uses up very little vacation club points for the value of the property, if you are on the timeshare point system. Main draw is Atlantic City and not the best vacation for young kids, except if they are happy with hanging out at the resort...which mine were.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikzleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here at one of the 2 bedroom villas for 2 nights with our family. The villas are beautiful with 2 bedrooms and 2 full bath's. It really gives you the feel that you're at home which is so comforting. There are a couple wonderful golf courses near by and an awesome golf practice area with a driving range right on the property. There are 2 outdoor pool options. The main pool is a bit of a nightmare, there is no lifeguard on duty and kids are able to run free (literally), jump where they please, throw things across the pool, etc. It's a bit like a circus. Luckily there is an adult pool that is a totally relaxing quiet scene and it has a lifeguard which is strange. There is a gorgeous Red Door Spa which I didn't have a chance to try but have heard great things. There is a little place to grab a quick bite for lunch by the pool and a cocktail. I would definitely recommend this place for families. You're only about 10 minutes from Atlantic City which is also great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calilove16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,947 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 Fairway Ln, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08205-6018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: $160 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Atlantic City, the Marriott's Fairway Villas awaits in Galloway, New Jersey. Surrounded by lush greenery, picturesque settings and tranquil atmospheres are throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing