We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Outside AC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Outside AC”
Reviewed March 8, 2011

This hotel is great if your going into Atlantic City. I didn't want to pay the high prices of the casinos so I looked for close hotels outside the city. I found this hotel and it had good reviews on tripadvisor. It's maybe a total of 10 mins away. I was so glad we stayed here. Checking in was a breeze, they already had my room key waiting as I had signed up for their Points program and they gave us an executive suite. The room was a nice big size and very clean. There are gas stations and a grocery store nearby.

The only negatives were the mattress was hard and if you are a light sleeper be aware the walls are thin (we could hear our next door neighbors) and get an upper level room if you can. We had a first floor room and you could here the noise from the lobby where the breakfast was.

Overall a great stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssaruVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    116
    20
    9
    9
See reviews for
89
100
17
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Went to convention center at AC with family and wanted hotel outside AC. Stayed at HI Express due to positive prior HI experience and these reviews. Everything positive was right on the mark. Hotel was very clean, simple check-in, friendly staff and great free breakfast in morning. The most impressive thing was the indoor pool. The indoor pool was very large and had a hot tub enclosed by lots of windows so you don't want to leave. All our kids loved the pool and hot tub as well as the over-sized family room so everyone had their own beds. Hotel is minutes to AC and right on the highway. Directly across the highway was five guys and philly pretzels which was a huge plus since they are not around us. There was plenty of food options along the highway. I also must point out that hotel is close to AC airport so you see planes very low when landing which my kids enjoyed but nothing that was a nuisance when sleeping. Driving home, the kids asked when can we go back to the hotel? Kid approved!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtbr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

First of all I was staying there because my father had surgery done at the Mainland Hospital about 5 miles away. I needed to be there over night on 2 separate occasions and the first night I stayed at a Comfort Inn and hated it!
This Holiday Inn Express it really delightful, particularly Lou at the front desk was very friendly, professional and certainly went out of his way to make sure I got what I needed. I checked in late but all was smooth and the price was reasonable. They have an indoor pool that I didn't have the time to take advantage of unfortunately. The bed was really comfortable, triple sheeted, very clean. Bathroom was large and clean as well, plenty of light, plenty of mirrors. I slept great. No noise at all. Room was very spacious and breakfast was super. Eggs, sausage,choice of cereals, biscuits and gravy, OJ lots of great coffee, oatmeal, danishes etc etc. Also in the morning there was lots of natural sunlight in my room ( 316). The property as a whole is kept up very nicely, and the halls were clean and everything looked updated. I also used the hotel computer for business and it was fast and allowed me access to twitter and Facebook. Great Job everyone at the Holiday Inn Express you made a very stressful time warm and comfortable for me..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkdwtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel just down the road from atlantic city. It only took about 7 minutes. The hotel is updated nicely with modern decor, beautiful indoor pool with hot tub, the most comfortable bed, shower, and lounge couches in the lobbys. Clean, clean, clean. Loved every moment of our stay. Also continental breakfast was nice. Has a nice finess room also. We will definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levittownfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

This hotel is a nice,clean ,new looking place. The check in was easy even thou we were early. Breakfast is good, ( eggs ,biscuit, gravy ,) and other items too. Have a nice indoor pool , but we did not have time to try it, but it looked nice. Going toward ac, the hotel is easy to get to, but coming back it is a little tricky, since there is a divider on the highway so you have to go around, but beside that i was satisfied with this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean, and there is a fridge in the rooms, which is always a plus for me. Good experience. It is not in ac, but i knew where it was, and the distance did not bother me.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hungirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I was pleased to check in early with no hassle. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was decent. Staff was friendly and informative.
I choose to not stay in Atlantic City (where my conference was being held) due to cost and personal comfort. I do not care for gambling or glitz so this hotel was worth driving 8 miles to each day for me. Nearby resturants were much more reasonably priced than AC, hotel parking was free, WiFi was free. A good value, I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosesniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I am for a business trip on this hotel,so it was a two way am nearby my corporate world and with the atlantic city.

Hotel was simple and superb.Has a good breakfast with excellent dishes.Njoyed lot.

Room service was quite good.

Location is somewhat not aceptable,can be better.

Room was good and looked nice to me.Took a smoking room and was quite comfortable

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.1 mi away
Best Western Garden State Inn
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
5.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Address: 655 White Horse Pike, Rt. 30, Absecon, NJ 08201-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Atlantic City has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Absecon-Atlantic City Area. The weather is getting warmer so you'd better get your swimsuit ready! Our Atlantic City hotel is located just outside of town in a quiet and safe area, yet you are only minutes away from all the fun and excitement. Atlantic City has something to offer for all ages. If music, entertainment, and shows bring you to Atlantic City, then The House of Blues is a must for you. The Borgata s Water Club is open and ready to relax your worries away or try Elizabeth s Arden Red Door Spa which is just around the corner. Party the night away at The Pool Night Club, Atlantic City s new hot spot. Other area attractions include gambling, wine tasting, beaches, golf, Stockton College, AC Medical Center and Historic Smithville.The Holiday Inn Express Absecon-Atlantic City Area features newly renovated guest rooms and suites with a modern touch and feel of elegance. Enjoy a romantic evening in one of our fully mirrored Jacuzzi Suites or make yourself at home in our spacious King Executive Suite. The experience of our rooms is comfortable and relaxing with 32 flat panel HD TVs in all rooms! It s New, it s Modern, it s HD and it s all waiting for you at our fabulous hotel. Our Atlantic City hotel is handicap accessible and ADA-approved. Let our friendly staff treat you like family and make your next trip to Atlantic City one you ll never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area Hotel Absecon
Holiday Inn Absecon
Absecon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing