We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Holmdel, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel excels in so many ways. Every staff member was friendly and helpful during our two night stay. Public spaces and rooms are perfectly clean and modern. The building is smoke free. The sparkling clean indoor pool and hot tub are set in a beautiful atrium. The exercise room is nice. My family enjoyed a two bedroom suite where my children had their own television and two queen size beds. Rooms and bathrooms are large. Bed was very comfortable The complimentary breakfast is delicious.

During our stay, the hotel was hosting families displaced by Hurricane Sandy, temporarily placed by FEMA. Several of these people had great compliments for the hotel's management being especially accommodating and kind. A highlight of our stay was seeing Santa visit and give gifts to every displaced boy and girl. The hotel arranging for Santa's visit is a great example of how this hotel excels in so many ways.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    110
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
79
96
17
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express because I had a very early flight the following morning. The grounds were kept quite nice and the ambiance was great as well. Front desk staff was helpful and customer oriented. We received a complimentary bottle of water upon check in as were told about breakfast in the morning which we could not take advantage of due to an early flight. It was clean and convenient being only 10-12 mins away from Atlantic City Int'l Airport. Would even consider going back if I wanted to enjoy the night in a casino and not pay top dollar for overnight.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuziQzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is simply the best. Love the compimentary breakfast. Hot tub, pool and nice exercise room. Room was clean. I had a two bedroom suite in which my children had their own television and queen size bed. Ray the manager was very helpful and accomodating. Will definitely go back. Close to AtlantcCity without paying those crazy prices and lack of quality service.

Room Tip: All room appear to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank newyorkjustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a very nice hotel..large, comfortable, and attractive rooms and bathrooms,great sparkling clean pool and hot tub in an atrium setting, good complimentary breakfast and a friendly, professional and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Terrible people to quote me and my family aprice for a room and then jack the price by 30 percent the evening the room was needed for a 5 plus night stay. Shame on the owners of this hotel, trying to cash in because of the approaching storm. DONT TRUST!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chapsterino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Chapsterino,

Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide accommodation rates that are competitive in the area. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Again, thank you for staying with us and leaving us with your feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I always have doubts when it comes to small hotels because sometimes they are not as pictured and maybe you are doubting staying in this hotel for the same reason but I can honestly say that it was amazing!! I went with my boyfriend and our 2 best friends and we stayed in the rooms with the jacuzzi. The hotel was clean and welcoming, the rooms were impeccable and it looked like a room at the caesars. The jacuzzi and bathroom were clean and the bed was freshly made to the point where the sheets smelled like downy. The pool was warm and there was another jacuzzi next to it which was great. Also, I know it says there is no transportation to the casinos but there is, a bus departs from the hotel every hour and it runs until 2:45 am. I was not able to eat the breakfast because I was hungover lol but from what i saw it looked delicious. If you do not want or can't spend a lot of money to stay on a hotel on the boardwalk...STAY HERE!!! and actually it was better than staying on the boardwalk, I am definitely staying here next time I come. I LOVED IT!!

Room Tip: Book the one with the king sized bed and the jacuzzi especially if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TS1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. I used Priority One points (25K) for a one night stay. My wife needed to attend an event at Stockton College which was about twenty minutes from the Hotel. I had never seen Atlantic City so we decided to make it a weekend adventure. Check in was quick and problem-free even though I used points, and the front desk people were friendly and efficient. The rooms were large and clean, with a flat screen TV with lots of channels. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi were just what we needed after a three hour drive from the New Your area, and the gym was well equipped. What was really nice was that there was a free shuttle bus that drove us to Atlantic City (15 minutes), and returned us to the hotel. The cold breakfast was good (cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bananas,) however the hot offerings were a bit scary; microwaved eggs and sausages. Coffee all day was great! Bottom Line: a really good hotel for an Atlantic City stay, and also good if you need to visit Stockton College.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Main building have easier access to the breakfast, pool and gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjriccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
6.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 11,461 reviews
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Address: 655 White Horse Pike, Rt. 30, Absecon, NJ 08201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Atlantic City has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Absecon-Atlantic City Area. The weather is getting warmer so you'd better get your swimsuit ready! Our Atlantic City hotel is located just outside of town in a quiet and safe area, yet you are only minutes away from all the fun and excitement. Atlantic City has something to offer for all ages. If music, entertainment, and shows bring you to Atlantic City, then The House of Blues is a must for you. The Borgata s Water Club is open and ready to relax your worries away or try Elizabeth s Arden Red Door Spa which is just around the corner. Party the night away at The Pool Night Club, Atlantic City s new hot spot. Other area attractions include gambling, wine tasting, beaches, golf, Stockton College, AC Medical Center and Historic Smithville.The Holiday Inn Express Absecon-Atlantic City Area features newly renovated guest rooms and suites with a modern touch and feel of elegance. Enjoy a romantic evening in one of our fully mirrored Jacuzzi Suites or make yourself at home in our spacious King Executive Suite. The experience of our rooms is comfortable and relaxing with 32 flat panel HD TVs in all rooms! It s New, it s Modern, it s HD and it s all waiting for you at our fabulous hotel. Our Atlantic City hotel is handicap accessible and ADA-approved. Let our friendly staff treat you like family and make your next trip to Atlantic City one you ll never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area Hotel Absecon
Holiday Inn Absecon
Absecon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing