We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Pizza” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Calabria Pizza & Italian Grill

Calabria Pizza & Italian Grill
Ranked #13 of 54 Restaurants in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We got a couple pizzas for a group and they were just OK. The poeple there were very nice, but the pizza didnt have much taste.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pitman, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Best Spaghetti Bolognese!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I come to Calabria a lot. Great Pizza, Calzone and Stromboli. I stepped it up this time and ordered the Spaghetti Bolognese, it was great. If you ask, they will make it with the Bucatini Pasta. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2EatGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We celebrated our twin daughters 50th BD here with 13 people. It's kind of small but the owner gave us a semi-private room. The food and service were really great and the owner even arranged for a cake to be brought in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dtruax59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“It is a taste of Italy!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Nothing my wife and I would rather do than spend an early evening with some great Italian food on a sidewalk in Absecon with a BYOB bottle of red wine and watch the wheels go round and round. Cozy inside wonderful food and the old world charm of Frankie!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice cacciatore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had minestrone soup and chicken cacciatore. Both were very good. There were other niceties. For example as you look at the menu they bring a bruschetta for each. The bread brought to the table was oven warm and the oil decanter on the table has delightfully peppery oil for dipping. This is a small place without a view of the outside - which adds to the "transporting" quality of the food and experience. I don't think you can go wrong here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calabria Pizza & Italian Grill also viewed

Absecon, Jersey Shore
Absecon, Jersey Shore
 
Absecon, Jersey Shore
Absecon, Jersey Shore
 
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Calabria Pizza & Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing