We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel, Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
1 review
“Very good Hotel, Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We had a room with 2 queen beds. The room was very clean and neat. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was good also.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Harley2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    106
    41
    15
    24
See reviews for
149
139
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2010

After a brief mix-up in my reservations (and I only mention this as an integral part of my subsequent satisfaction, not as a complaint) I was very pleased with all they had to offer. The manager made everything satisfactory for me, and even apologized a second time when he saw me later. Mistakes happen, and I was annoyed this one had, until they went out of their way to correct it.

He also suggested a local restaurant, "Goodfellows", which I will definitely recommend to anyone staying at this location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Service was helpful and friendly, checking in was easy and quick.
Very nice newer room was very clean and well set up quiet comfortable bed.
Bathroom was excellent, again both clean and user friendly, good lighting.
All in all a pleasant stay for my wife and I.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubaguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackwood
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2010

upon arrival the staff was very friendly, to the point I felt as if I knew them as friends, the room was very cozy, we had the suite with the jacuzzi, very roomy but maintain a comfy atmosphere, very convenient to A.C.; although we just want to stay in the room and enjoy the peacefulness, my wife really enjoyed the jacuzzi, as well as I, but I more enjoyed the comfort that it brought that allowed me to get into some serious reading, the only draw back I would have to say is the 20% fee and room service fee when ordering out, we really could not tell what exactly we would have to pay for a meal, I much prefer if it just mention 1 price with everything included, when your on a weekend get away, you really don't want to do any calculations.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriusReaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed here because of all the positive reviews written about it. We were staying overnight to catch an early flight out of ACY in the morning. The service was very good although we were only there for about 8 hours so there was not much interaction. We were scheduled to catch our flight before breakfast opened so the man on duty was very nice to get us oatmeal, spoons and bowls to make in our room in the morning. The location to the airport was good. Besides those two things I was disappointed. We walked in the room and it was dirty. In the bathroom I asked my husband what was on the floor and a huge spider got up, ugh! There were little hairs everywhere and it was just kind of yucky. The carpet was dirty and the furniture & everything just seemed old and worn out. I would not have been surprised if not for all the good reviews. Plus, driving down Whitehorse Pike there were tons of hotels that looked much newer advertising rooms for under $50 and we paid $72. I wish we had just gone there and picked one out instead of reserving this one. We could have done much better.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajcamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Nice staff clean we had jacuzzi room perfect for romatic weekend indoor pool was lovely small hotel but good value nice breakfast also

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aranisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunmore, pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Had a great stay in this hotel!! Prices were reasonable. Easy to get to. Indoor pool was perfect. Enjoyed Fitness Center. Room was clean. Hotel looked new. Breakfast was much more than I expected. Staff was very helpful. Location was only 15 minutes to the beach/casinos. Next door to a liquor store. Close to restaurants. An IDEAL weekend getaway.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonhst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.2 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing