We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
GreenLeadersGold level
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2009

This hotel was built around 1 year ago, so everything is pretty new. The rooms were very nice and beds were extremely comfortable. Not sure what the complaints were about the pool as the water was nice and the pool was great for my young children. The only thing that bothered me was that I felt like I was staying at a Hilton, but without the Hilton service. That does not mean the staff was not accomodating, they were great and really nice. But the first night when I got there I was missing the remote in my room. The girl behind the desk said no one else was there that night and she didnt know where to get one from. I had to convince her to go into another room and get me one. First I should have not had to convince her, do it for the customer, and second, why is there no one else on staff at that time. Housekeeping seemed a little lazy. The room was clean, but the coffe pot was not cleaned out, the cups were not cleaned and returned to their place........ I normally am not so picky and had I not read the reviews before I went I would also have given it a higher rating, However, I went expecting it to be 5 star and it was slightly under that so I was a little dissapointed.With all this being said, If I go to that area again I would definitely stay here again as it was a nice place and the staff was really nice.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzandbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    101
    40
    15
    24
See reviews for
144
135
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh, pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2009

The best stay ever. The beds were extremely comfortable. The pillows were made of down. The room was very clean & had microwave, refridg/freezer, flat screen tv. The indoor pool was great for my kids & they enjoyed using the fitness room as well. The continental breakfast was great. They had several cereals to pick from, toast, bagels, make your own waffles, doughnuts, juices, coffee & fresh fruit. It was the best stay I've had anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadmanlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2009

Stayed at this hotel with my family and it was a pleasant surprise. The indoor pool was great and great for the kids. It was located close enough to where all the major Casino's are accessible and we felt quite safe staying in this area. We would certainly stay here again as it is a brand new hotel and the staff delivers kind and friendly service. There are many hotels on this strip and it's difficult to find the right one so like the other reviewer said, this hotel is certainly a hidden gem.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghirardelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2009

The hotel stands out amongst the rest of the mom & pop hotels on white horse pike. It is in pristine condition with service to match

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltraveltrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden State Inn
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing