We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfy and Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto,On
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfy and Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First off if you plan to go to Atlantic City Boardwalk this hotel is quite a drive, weekend hotels closer to the beach is very expensive and this hotel was affordable and complimentary breakfast is a bonus. However during weekdays though you can find resorts by the beach price dropped, and you do need a car from this hotel to there with the parking fee at boardwalk it is cheaper to stay closer only on WEEKDAYS.

We were very happy with our stay, rooms were big, comfy beds, check in and out was a breeze and staffs are very friendly. Breakfast not many choice but they were good, just wish they have more tables we ended taking them to our room.
All in all we will stay again if we happen to go on weekends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndoVaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    100
    33
    14
    22
See reviews for
135
130
21
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good hotel, clean, quiet (even if on a big road) and very nice service. We came only for one night but we were really happy with our stay. Breakfast was included and was simple but good. One negative point is that the water in the shower took ages to become hot. But a good simple hotel for a couple of nights or so

Room Tip: I guess far from the main road would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustineCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercerville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I'm a retired supervisor and personnel trainer for a major flooring manufacturer.
what impressed me most is the manager (her name is Saundra).She took ownership of her hotel staff and ran things as if it was her own business.
In my job i also had to be an observer., so to see a person work so hard to oversee,plan,keep everything working and yet make sure the people staying in the hotel were treated like family was very impressive.
She not only knew how to get the most out of her staff, but also could jump in and do any of the jobs herself. One of her people at the desk (melissa)was also very good at doiung her job.

Again ,I can't say enough about the service.clean rooms ,and most of all the good feeling my wife and I had while staying here.

Room Tip: When booking a room, ask questions . the person your talking to should be able to give you the infor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ksant424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Came here for a late weekend getaway. I was thrilled to see how spotless the hotel rooms were. The breakfast was delicious, fresh and high quality. And the manager Sandra was just lovely, made our stay that much better. She was very personable and made sure to treat us (the guests) as more than just guests, very helpful in any way that she could to make this trip memorable.

Would highly recommend this place if you are planning to stay in New Jersey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband and i stayed here on a Saturday night as an alternative to paying the crazy high weekend summer rates charged by hotels on the boardwalk. Great service, great price, large and clean comfortable room. Really, we couldn't have asked for more! Would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewJerseyLadyCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The hotel is amazing! Best value in the area. The staff was great. The lady at the front desk was extremely professional and hard working. Nothing but great things to say about her! The only drawback to the hotel was the lighting in the rooms. The bulbs made the room look cold and uncomfortable. I know they are energy efficient, but a different color would be more welcoming. The rooms couldn't have been cleaner! The fan on the a/c was great, it stayed on constantly creating a nice "white" noise. I hate a/c units where they kick on & off loudly and wake up light-sleepers like myself. The bed was extremely comfortable too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertK256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed on memorial day weekend. I met Sandra the manager when I checked in. As busy as it was she was great getting everything situated. the next morning at breakfast she once again was great at handling the large crowd (with Melissa's help who was also great) and making sure everything went smoothly. She is a great asset to the hotel. The room was also very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 16 in Pleasantville
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing