We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel last Saturday night and once again, we had a great visit. Our room was large, comfortable and, most importantly, clean. The king size bed and pillows were so comfortable I wished I could take them home with me. The hotel is very convenient since it is located only 10 minutes from Atlantic City. I also agree with the other reviewers, Sandra, the manager, was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, the traffic on the White Horse Pike is pretty heavy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulubelle1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 438 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked this hotel for a night in Atlantic City. The manager there (did not get her name!) was amazing. When we checked in, she was very friendly. And the next morning at breakfast, she walked up to every table to talk to each guest. And when we checked out, she remembered what room we were in before we even said anything. The room was in great condition and very well kept. The in-room jacuzzi was wonderful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night - we didn't want to pay the outrageous casino hotel prices. I researched carefully since I had been burned earlier in the year with a well reviewed hotel being horrendous. All of the reviews that I read were accurate to the letter, especially while reviewing Sandra, the general manager. It's funny because I had never seen reviews that specifically pointed out the manager and reviewed to her by name. Now I know why. Sandra greeted us with a smile, checked us in quickly and did it all with a smile and pleasure. Our room was 101. Very convenient and very clean. I didn't find a thing wrong with the room. The bathroom was large with great counter space. It was a nice surprise to have a separate couch area; something I was not expecting. I didn't even expect the very good continental breakfast. Sandra definitely wears a lot of hats in the hotel...she was everywhere and did not miss a trick. We ended up paying cash for the room and she chased us down outside to tell us that we will see a charge on our credit card, but a credit right away. She definitely takes the extra step. The other staff members we encountered were also very nice. I wish I had their names to properly credit them. Don't hesitate...a safe, clean, convenient hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaf1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This property is clean, friendly and smoke free. The room was clean and updated. The hotel has wi-fi and an indoor pool. The continental breakfast was very good. They offer waffles, toast, bagels, muffins, assorted fruit, hard boiled eggs and assorted cereals. Coffee, tea, juices and milk are also available.
The beds were very comfortable as well as the linens.
Overall our experience was an excellent one, we will be staying here again!
Smoke free is a big deal with myself and my family and there was no smell whatsoever.

Sandra at the Front desk was wonderful!! She works very hard and is great at her job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dtl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night while in town for a wedding. The staff members were very friendly and check in was quick and easy. The exterior entrance was very small and no electronic doors--this seems like a must for any hotel--but once inside, the lobby presented well. Clean, bright and updated.

Unfortunately, our room (210) had a terrible smell. Not sure exactly what the smell was, somewhat like a pet or possibly urine. We kept the small window open hoping fresh air would solve the problem but no luck. The worst part was when you left the room and returned, the smell hit you all over again.

Aside from the smell, the room was fine. Nothing special, a bit worn but nothing deplorable. The bed was the type with coil springs (you could feel them) which I was dreading, surprisingly it turned out to be ok. The evening was quiet, no hearing other people in next rooms etc.

If you need a quick night stay at a cheap rate, then you will be just fine here. We would try another hotel if ever in the area again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 210 unless you go smell it first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKUS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. It seems like the property was recently updated. One of my pet peeves in hotels are slow drains; not the case this time. And best of all there was no hint of smoke on our clothes when we got home; can't seem to count on that, even in No Smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ise277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Another great find using Trip Advisor reviews. A clean property with a very friendly staff. We had a large room with a king bed and sofa. Room appeared to have been "spruced-up" recently with new carpet and bathroom fixtures. While the room appeared to be a little sparse (probably because of it's large size) we were pleased to find, in addition to the listed ammenities, a desk and chair, iron and board, microwave, and mini fridge. A teriffic value!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.2 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 24 in Absecon
443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway, NJ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: $61 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing