We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sharon's Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
GreenLeadersGold level
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Sharon's Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My second time staying in this hotel and I had another awesome stay. The second time around was even better. Polite friendly staff, especially the manager Sandra. Sandra was definitely professional and "on point"! Continental breakfast was included and satisfying. Room was ready upon my arrival. It was clean and comfortable. Was perfectly priced and only 10 to 15 minutes away from the venue for the weekend. Will be staying there yet again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    100
    33
    14
    22
See reviews for
135
130
21
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

CLARION Galloway is definitely a place to return to. The staff is very friendly and made me feel at home during my 2 month stay. The manager, Sandra, walks in a spirit of excellence and really followed through on the details that were important to me in order to make my experience above average. The staff sets this hotel apart from others because they make you feel like you are a part of their family. They create a family friendly environment and decorum within the open areas of the hotel. The rooms are extra- extra large which is surprising for a newer hotel. This is a very clean property. The rooms were clean and the hotel maintained. Very comfortable beds. Beautiful bathrooms. The exercise room is well maintained and the equipment works. It also has a nice pool and sauna. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Inn was super clean and the pool & spa area are great. Sandra makes sure everything is run perfectly, we booked the room for 2 nights and they have a shuttle that runs to the casinos, I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Clarion made special accommodations for us. You are supposed to be 21 to check in, but after we were stranded in Atlantic City, the hotel made a special exception for our group. The rooms were pretty nice, and the area was alright as well. One staff member - Sandra - was especially helpful in making sure we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taylor1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family stayed over this past New Year's Eve weekend. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Staff were friendly and the pool and sauna were icing on the cake. A few minutes to the boardwalk and the outlets. Plenty of parking for guests. A few blocks away from good restaurants, grocery and pharmacy.

Room Tip: If I return, I will request for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

A hidden gem. As good if not better than some of the big hotels on the boardwalk in ac. Manager, Sandra has everything covered exceptionally from the second you walk in the door. Unbelievable complimentary breakfast. Cleanliness better than a hospital. Sandra makes you feel like a valued guest beginning to end. Kudos to Clarion AC!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armymom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is exceptionally clean and well run. The staff do a great job and the housekeeping is outstanding. I had stayed here a few years ago and this hotel has only improved. Kiddo's to all. This hotel is not too far from the action in AC without paying those huge prices for a room. I would definately book here again. Breakfast area is very small.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kps2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 16 in Pleasantville
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing