We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the $$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great stay for the $$”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I planned a spontaneous getaway for my husband and I and I knew I wouldn't be able to afford a weekend in the heart of Atlantic City (on a weekend). This place is about 20 mins from Atlantic City and was everything we needed. Our room had two queen beds, was very clean and even had a whirlpool tub (for 2).

The only complaint I had was the shower was IMPOSSIBLE to turn on. The knob was ridiculously tight, and when we called the front desk to ask how to turn it on, we were told to just turn it really far to the right and that it's hard to turn (yeah, no kidding!). I ended up taking baths because if my husband wasn't there, there was no way I'd be able to turn it on, and if I did - I wouldn't be able to turn it off. We're in our twenties, so anyone elderly certainly would struggle.

Other than that, the breakfast every morning was sufficient and included in the price of the stay. We didn't use the pool or sauna, so I can't comment on that.

We had a great time here and would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenkeyo1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    102
    40
    15
    24
See reviews for
145
136
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This hotel is immaculately clean and maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They present a very nice contintental breakfast which suits a variety of dietary needs. The beds are extremely comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

A Couple of friends and I went to Atlantic City for the weekend to relax and unwind. Check-in was a breeze and with our Groupons, we got tons of free stuff! So we decided we wanted to go out to a nice club, we called up the different casino's asking for there dress code, and they all said "no sneakers/tennis shoes"......granted we should have known this in the first place, but we are from Pittsburgh, you can get into our fanciest club with a "pull my finger" T-shirt on! So we called front desk and we asked them if they knew of anywhere we could find nice shoes for cheap, She said there was a K-mart close.....she could tell that we had been pre-gaming to go out for a solid hour and a half, so we couldn't drive. The DRIVER said he would go get them for us!!! alone, like we just gave him the money, and he went and grabbed them and we pre-gamed! once he came back, we switched our shoes and we were ready to go! This hotel definitely made our vacation!!! Great staff, great service

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkoestline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is the second time my group (about 12 rooms) has stayed at the Clarion Atlantic City North. And again we had an excellent experience. The manager, Sandra, was amazing! There are allot of details when booking a group-- but Sandra made it stress free. She is the best! Really, all of the staff are great!

The hotel is new and clean. The staff are always in the lobby cleaning- dusting & mopping. The lobby has a fresh scent! The hotel is bright and cheery. We had a great time, and will return yet again!

Room Tip: The family suite is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baallen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My wife and i went for a weekend get away and i book this hotel through Hotels.com, upon our arrival the young lady named Sandra checked us in, The room was spotless and Sandra was the type of person that if i had a business i would hire in a minute, she attended to all our needs and very polite. we will definately go back again. THANK YOU SANDRA !!!

Room Tip: Get the king size bed with the jacuzzi what a beautiful room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I'm a photographer and will be shooting a wedding in Galloway Twp. in August. I went on TripAdvisor to see what was available nearby and saw the outstanding reviews of the Clarion.

I just got off the phone with Kisha after booking 2 rooms. She is the reason I booked the hotel on the spot, super friendly and professional. Just hearing her enthusiasm about the hotel and her offering a manager's special, there's no reason to stay anywhere else, even to save a few dollars. I didn't even call any other hotels. If the experience at the hotel is anywhere close to the great experience in just booking it, we'll be back!

Hope to see Kisha in August, thank you!

Alyse
3 Chicks That Click Photography
www.3chicksthatclick.com

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aly0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed in the clarion in atlantic city the female staff was excellent we got lost on the way to the motel and the person who answered the phone was great she gave us great directions and stayed on the phone with us until we arrived I think her name was kira. The service was great the jaccusi sweet was great and the waffle breakfast was the best . very clean .Better then staying in the big hotels. very accomodating. I reccomend this hotel highly. Cant wait 2 go back again.

Room Tip: very quiet we were on first floor jaccusi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.2 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
431 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing