We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Excellent Service, an extremely pleasant experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We only stayed overnight at the Clarion, as we live 50 minutes from ACY and had a very early morning flight. We arrived late (11:45pm) and the woman at the desk was extremely friendly. She quickly got us into our room. She was telling us about breakfast, and when we said we would be leaving too early, she offered to make us a to go bag.

Our room was beautiful, clean and looked very well maintained. I expected it to be noisier, as we were on an end room which was right on the road, but we could not hear anything at all. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept on while traveling (wish our bed in Punta Cana was that comfy!). Check out in the morning was quick and easy and the gentleman and the desk was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaCBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 438 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stayed 4-7 August 2011. The grounds were excellent, on the “White Horse Pike” great location, safe, up the street from the Best Western which I stayed earlier this week. I had the two queen beds in the main area, which the one bedroom that is separate, which I loved this set up. But again another non-smoking room that smelled like smoke. I guess I should have asked but I just figured this was almost the end of a long trip and why go through this again. So I had candles, febreze to help with that. Even stuck some of my downy sheets in the AC vents to help. That is when I noticed how dirty the vents were and to the filters out to clean them out in the tub. Then wipe the actual vent slots out with the Clorox wipes I carry. The walls are pretty quiet because in the hallway we could hear the lady next door fussing at someone on the phone but could not hear it in the room. The pool area (inside) was nice according to my boys and they got into the sauna too. The bathroom toilet and tub I cleaned also. The bathroom was in need of some caulking and other minor repairs. The breakfast was nice and clean. We got down early but if you wait until 0900/1000 just at closing, there will be a lot of late sleepers like you down there. You can take your food back to your room but they were crowded when we were headed out on our ventures. The elliptical they had was light weight and wobbly, so that was a bummer for me. There is a shuttle that takes you to AC from hotel. So if you asked me if I would stay again, I would have to think long and had and other options would have to be closed to me already. It wasn’t bad and maybe if I did ask for another non-smoky room that might have made a difference to me but it is what it is.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msworldadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This hotel is excellent. As soon as you walk in the door they greet you with a smile. Ana was working the desk and was very nice with a big smile. The room was clean. Breakfast was excellent.
When my wife and I are in the area again we will come back here again.
Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candymanNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed during a road trip and we stayed an extra night thanks to the Keisha. She was so wonderful. The room was beautiful. It was so relaxing. Keisha even called our room to make sure my daughter made it up safely before she left for the night. It felt like we were staying with family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blendedfamily09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We were on a one day and one overnight stay in Atlantic City, and since we are not gamblers we decided to save some money and stay a couple of miles out of town. We were very pleased with this Clarion. We were greeted by a very friendly attendant who made us feel as if we were the most special guests in the hotel. She let us know about the indoor pool, gazebo, 24 hour free coffee, tea and hot chocolate and also the complimentary breakfast. She also explained the best places to park in Atlantic City. Our king room was very spacious and very clean. It had a flat screen TV, a mini fridge, a couch and coffee table and a very spacious bathroom. The bed had a choice of real down and imitation down pillows and the room looked well cared for. The hotel neighborhood is pretty bland with mostly hotel after hotel but it was only 10 minutes to the city. The hotel runs a shuttle to AC but the sign indicated that it was $10 a person and only runs till 10 p.m. during the week. So it was much cheaper to take the car and park for $5 at the Taj Mahal. The breakfast was more than adequate with a choice of juices, milk, coffee, tea, cereal, breads, waffles, hard boiled eggs, muffins and yogurt. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel, and for anyone not wanting to stay in town, this was a great alternative.

Room Tip: Do not choose one of the three or four rooms next to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neisie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

great hotel very clean service was great receptionists were all very helpful We preferred Ocean City over Atlantic City by far not much for gambling we enjoyed the beach and boardwalk at Ocean City although the ladies loved the Outlet stores at Atlantic City

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannybailey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

we were looking for a nice place to stay for the night on our trip down the shore. From check in to check out we were very happy. The room was neat clean and roomy pool was nice, breakfast was good. Only thing we were slightly unhappy about was the wall between the rooms was a little thin ( we had the 2 room 3queen bed suite) in the smaller room we could hear the t.v. From the next room. But overall great stay nice hotel and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davdadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.2 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,587 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: $65 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing