We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay i have had in Atlantic city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Flushing, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best stay i have had in Atlantic city”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The service was excellent "Keisha, Bhupendea, and Sandra was a big help...With all needs.. The only problem was we felt there should have been a meat to go long with the continental breakfast. And wish they had a earlier check in

Room Tip: try to get in earlier to enjoy the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shonedadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rayclarion342, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for such a great review and recognizing our staff members. All reviews are shared with our staff to let us know what we are doing right or wrong. We are extremely delighted to hear that this was the best stay you have had in our area. Customer service and satisfaction is our #1 goal. If I or any one of our staff can be of further assistance, please let us know. We look forward to accomodating you again soon.
Ray Maxwell / General Manager
ray@clarionatlanticcityhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    102
    40
    15
    24
See reviews for
145
136
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Booking the hotel was a great experience. I had help from Ana, which was patient with me and explain the different rooms and prices to me. Thank you very much... She even greeted me when I arrived at the hotel. They were very welcoming there at the hotel.. What more can say but home away from home just with more things to do and relaxing place. From the indoor swimming pool to the fitness room. The staff is very helpful and friendly, if you need assistance or help with anything they would help out in getting you information about taxis' and more... I am diffidently going to book again.. I just can't wait.. This time just a more romantic week.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gghjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rayclarion342, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you for taking your time to give us a review and recognizing our team member Ana. We are extremely delighted that our property had met and exceeded you expectations. We strive to be #1 in customer satisfaction and make all guests feel at home. If I could be of any other assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Ray Maxwell / General Manager
ray@clarionatlanticcityhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Keisha was the perfect hostess! She cheerfully welcomed us at 11 pm and when she heard we were leaving before 5 am she made us a bag of muffins to take with us. A very sweet woman who made us feel very welcome and appreciated. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceoaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rayclarion342, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, responded to this review, February 20, 2011
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to give us a review and recognizing our staff member Keisha. We share all our guest's feedback with our employees. Our mission is to go above and beyond our guest's needs and provide ultimate satisfaction. If I could be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me! We look forward to accomodating you again in the near future.
Ray Maxwell
ray@clarionatlanticcityhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

While attending an event at the AC convention center we stayed at this location due to price and distance from AC. I will mention the enterance is not clearly marked it looks more like a side door. The room was very spacious (2 adults and 2 teenagers) - microwave and large refrigerator. Check in was easy - we arrived about 10pm and needed something to eat with most of the area restuarants closed and limited delivery available we ventured out to find something and ended up at WAWAs.
Once back in our room while preparing for bed we received a call from the front desk about a noise complaint with the tv on but no volume we couldnt believe we received this call - and the front desk woman informed us to not make her come up to our room. please note the walls are paper thin!! The windows open which I like - breakfast was limited to muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereal and some fruit - nice for a quick snack on the go. The hotel was clean and the gym area was small we didnt use the pool since it was closed when we arrived and when we checked out but we did peek in and it is a decent size.
The gym had 2 treadmills and 2 other machines.
We left behind some clothing and the hotel called us to let us know - great customer service. For $80 (including everything) it was a great find and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tikisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rayclarion342, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, responded to this review, February 11, 2011
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to give us a review. We are delighted that you found our property and accommodations had met your expectations. Customer service and satisfaction is our #1 goal. We share all comments with our staff. If I could be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Ray Maxwell / General Manager
ray@clarionatlanticcityhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2011

exceptional service! wow, it's home away from home! front desk (sandra) was the best..she was warm,cheerful and very accomidating!!!this has been my second stay and definitly will return again and again. i was there for some quiet time and shopping with my husband. pool was clean,housekeeping wow!! super clean rooms love this place! continental breakfast wonderful! i recommend this place to families with children as well as quiet time..the jacuzzi in the rooms are my favorite....very kid friendly....a 5 star!!!! thumbs up to sandra love this place, i mean when do u actually stay at a hotel and front desk calls u and asks is everthing okay? i have been to many resorts worldwide and never was treated this way. needless to say the price was perfect......see you in february with my 2 kids this time thank you so much! mrs.evette

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsevette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

This past weekend I had a group at this hotel (12 rooms) ... and Wow! Amazing hotel, and very inexpensive.

High level of service.
Very Clean / Seems safe.
Mattress was SUPER comfortable.
... a brand new hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baallen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2011

This hotel is the ultimate example for all hotels to mimic!!! The customer service is unmatched, the rooms are the most comfortable, and the peace and quiet was divine.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.2 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
431 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing