We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best breakfast buffets around!”

Seaview's Main Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Seaview's Main Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 54 Restaurants in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 9 & Jimmy Leeds Road
New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfast buffets around!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The buffet includes delicious fresh juice, coffee and tea. Has Lots of hot and cold choices to eat. Great, friendly service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KMillerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
636 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
“Home cooking”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Feels like the greasy spoon diner in my neighbor that I love but service is very slow. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Great old house feel like I was in a friends home. Coffee was delicious and strong.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gershwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice dining”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great food, great location and a nice dining room. Always nice selections the food is amazing. I especially love the Sunday brunch

Helpful?
Thank owietus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Be aware of Passover week”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We normally make an annual trip to Seaview, and have a wonderful time. We really look forward to the terrific brunch. However, this year, our visit coincided with the entire hotel being Kosher for the week, as it had been booked for a religious retreat. Therefore, the wonderful brunch was replaced by a complimentary continental breakfast. We wound up waiting at Shea's for two hours for breakfast. This is apparently the third or fourth year, so it seems to be an ongoing event, which coincides with Passover. The hotel did its best to accommodate us, but we would have appreciated advance notice.

Helpful?
Thank Annie0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderful Breakfast Buffet. Made to order egg omelet, choice of egg whites or whole eggs. Fresh fruits, Belgian waffles, fresh strawberries,

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank UndeservedMercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaview's Main Dining Room also viewed

 
Galloway, Jersey Shore
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Seaview's Main Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing