We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper than Atlantic City!”
Review of Rest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rest Inn
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We struggled to find a place to stay in our budget in Atlantic City, so drove out and found this Super 8.
The front desk service was good, and the room was a reasonable size and clean.
Breakfast was excellent.
Finding somewhere good to eat nearby was a problem however.
Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: A useful place for an overnight stay on a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pallen386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 149 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

When I travel and am choosing a budget hotel, Super 8 is my top choice. I’m sorry I picked this one. Too many little things wrong. The price is good, but not better than a half dozen other hotels right on the same stretch of road. Started off badly with the front desk person being rude and completely unhelpful. Next, in the room there was a piece of decorative vinyl which had one end still glued to the wall-mounted headboard, and the other end falling down onto the pillows on the bed. On the rest of the furniture in the room, where that piece of vinyl would have been, there was just a recess and a dried out line of glue, so someone obviously noticed something going wrong but just did the minimum. No wifi in the rooms, although to be fair they did state up front that wifi is only in the public areas. Refrigerator in the room, but it was not turned on before we got there, so if you need to keep something cold, prepare to fill your ice bucket when you check in, to last until the fridge gets cold. There’s a small free breakfast, but we had such a bad impression from everything else that we didn’t try it. Not the most terrible place I’ve ever been, but with all the little negatives and the one big negative (the rude staff) there’s no reason to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is dirty gross mold filled, towels were all stained dirty !
Furniture was falling apart stained dusty dirty !
Had to stay over a holiday no rooms any where was over charged and they knocked on the doors to get u up at 10:45
Do not stay at this hotel board of health should shut them down!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarr0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were just looking for a place to rest our heads before heading out to a soccer tournament the next day. The room was tidy and neat, bathroom wasn't so nice. Toilet was clean but the shower was clearly dirty. floor wasn't too clean either in bathroom. Breakfast was cereal, oatmeal, juice-worked perfect for us. I would probably stay here again bc with the price, I really couldn't beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momoffivegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for two nights and a day. It was 20minutes away from the shopping district, casino area and the beach.The rooms were the typical size for motels, with all the basic amenities and a King bed.(ironing board, H.B.O channels, and a small office table with two chairs). It looked and smelled clean, which was all we were looking for. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. Our biggest surprise was the variety of the breakfast: there was bread, bagels, some muffins and danishes; milk, cereal, oatmeal and either bananas or apples as fruits. If you are on a budget and are just looking for something decent, this is it. No pool or fitness center. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Francisco Anton... F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Would not recommend this place. Although it is visible that some improvements are being made, they are needed more in the rooms. Towels are not clean. Housekeeping knocks on your door and enters at 8:00am. Wifi does not work except in the office. You can get a signal but can't access it. The only good thing about this place is the staff is very courteous and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Purcell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Absecon hotels
1 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 26 in Absecon
441 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Marriott's Fairway Villas
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Inn

Address: 229 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9563 (Formerly Super 8 Absecon/Atlantic City Area)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: $48 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Absecon
Absecon Super 8
Absecon Super Eight
Super Eight Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing