We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great place i will stay soon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rest Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rest Inn
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
COLLINGSWOOD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place i will stay soon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

the room and the bed was very clean. we was very satisfied with everything i would recommend this hotel to everybody.

.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank ELIZABETH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    16
    18
    55
See reviews for
33
45
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

First of all let me say...you're staying at a Super 8. Don't expect it to be the Taj Mahal.
Stayed here a little over a year ago (In Sept. 2011 - wasn't able to choose that time frame) for a quick trip to AC. Was close to the Boardwalk without paying a million dollars. The room was average and was clean. Didn't notice any of the smells described in other reviews. Can't say the stay was spectacular, but I can't say it was horrible either. Just your normal, run-of-the-mill motel. Remember, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanban29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have stayed here in the past and that was why I returned. This most recent visit was from 8/12/12 to 8/19/12. The room was clean including the carpet and the bathroom was spotless. The staff was friendly and helpful. If your looking for an inexpensive room look no further.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Book elsewhere!! I didn't give it 1 star b/c the front desk people were very nice and the cleaning lady was sweet. The sheets and matress were very clean. The toilet, shower, sink... all clean. The carpet was NOT. The chairs in the room were a breeding ground for who-knows-what?? Absolutely nasty! As usual with most places the bedspread was gross. But the clincher was the blanket under the bedspread which had so much vile, disgusting "stuff" on it that it took everything for me not to vomit! I traveled Friday, 7/20 with my husband and 2 sons. We can typically roll with just about anything! We wanted to avoid traffic on Saturday morning to the shore so we decided to find a decent place on TripAdvisor in the area. For years I have SWORN by TripAdvisor and have never been let down until we walked in that room! Another thing is the smell was overwhelming of cleaning chemicals but so strong we had to wonder if there was something nasty they were trying to cover up. This place might be ok for a group of 20-somethings but otherwise I would implore everyone to look elsewhere!! We packed up and left w/o saying a word to the front desk b/c we couldn't get out of there fast enough! Dumb, I know, but THAT is how badly we wanted to get out!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbarnes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Absecon hotels

North Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I wish they had a zero rating I could give, we stayed in this horrible little place a year or so ago but had such bad experience that when this popped up on a travel site I had to put my 2 cents in. This place was so bad that we complained to Super 8 about it and were actually given a partial refund. I'd rather sleep in my car than stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nauru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Sketchy. 'Nonsmoking' room made our clothes smell after 10 minutes. The people at the desk were nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winstonsmith198four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Please DON'T go there. I had a really bad experience, rooms smell really bad!! everything is so discusting there. NEVER AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
0.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Inn

Property: Rest Inn
Address: 229 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205 (Formerly Super 8 Absecon/Atlantic City Area)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Absecon
Absecon Super Eight
Absecon Super 8
Super Eight Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing