We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“NASTY!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rest Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rest Inn
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“NASTY!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Please DON'T go there. I had a really bad experience, rooms smell really bad!! everything is so discusting there. NEVER AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    16
    18
    59
See reviews for
34
45
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Booked a room here for one night and it was disgusting!!! Smelled like mildew, bed was hard, sheets were dirty, tub had a dirt ring all around.... It was just nasty! Very nice people at front desk but hotel definitely needs some work. Please go across the street to another hotel if you want to be comfortable! If you don't mind sleeping in a very cheesy hotel, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 423Donna_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed here on a Friday Night. It's near Atlantic City but the rate was reasonable. The room, bed and bath were also acceptable.

They do have quite an extensive TV/Cable selection.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichRiverside_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

i understand its the summer on the jersey shore, but how do these people sleep at night knowing how much they charge for such low quality? the towels were dirty, the room was humid and took forever to cool off, i dont even want to talk about breakfast. i mean, honestly, its a 1 star hotel! meanwhile they charge like its a 4 star.

Room Tip: don't go to the jersey shore in the summer time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheseHzlEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

spent one night, hotel showing a little age, but certainly freshly cleaned, did specifically check for bed bugs, found none. located near highway, but with a/c on slept well enough. desk very helpful and courteous, would stay again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaRubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed aug 1,2 and then aded an extra night very clean happy with our stay and plan to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick10301975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

Great Bargan. Clean room. Cheap price. Helpful staff. Friendly staff. Was under 50bucks. Safe area.

Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Moparman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
0.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#11 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
0.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Inn

Property: Rest Inn
Address: 229 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9563 (Formerly Super 8 Absecon/Atlantic City Area)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Absecon
Absecon Super 8
Absecon Super Eight
Super Eight Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing