We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“way too expensive for such a dingy hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rest Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rest Inn
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“way too expensive for such a dingy hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

i understand its the summer on the jersey shore, but how do these people sleep at night knowing how much they charge for such low quality? the towels were dirty, the room was humid and took forever to cool off, i dont even want to talk about breakfast. i mean, honestly, its a 1 star hotel! meanwhile they charge like its a 4 star.

Room Tip: don't go to the jersey shore in the summer time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheseHzlEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    16
    18
    55
See reviews for
33
45
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

spent one night, hotel showing a little age, but certainly freshly cleaned, did specifically check for bed bugs, found none. located near highway, but with a/c on slept well enough. desk very helpful and courteous, would stay again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaRubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed aug 1,2 and then aded an extra night very clean happy with our stay and plan to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick10301975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

Great Bargan. Clean room. Cheap price. Helpful staff. Friendly staff. Was under 50bucks. Safe area.

Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Moparman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

First the location isn't the greatest. While the address is Absecon (which is the city next to Atlantic City), it's actually out in Galloway next to the Garden State Parkway. Coming from the boardwalk, you'll pass dozens of hotels and motels in the same price range. I'd recommend trying one of those instead.

The room was okay, although it was stifling hot when I got there. Even though I had made a reservation, no one turned on the air ahead of time (even though it was very hot and extremely humid). So it was hot and musty when I first got there. Ok, not the end of the world.

When I got there I noticed the alarm clock said it was 12:08 am although it was after 4 in the afternoon. I reset the clock, took a shower, and noticed it was 12:01. I reset it for the second time, and as I was finishing, back to 12:00. It kept resetting itself all day and night. Ok, an annoyance, but since I have an alarm clock on my cell phone it wasn't the end of the world.

The major annoyance came at 3:45am, when an alarm started sounding in my room. I really couldn't figure out what it was at first as I was half asleep. I got dressed, grabbed my keys, and went outside expecting to find other people. But there was no one. I called down to the office and after the phone rang nearly 10 times, I was told it was the carbon monoxide detector and just to take one of the batteries out. Of course, that didn't make me feel too comfortable, but I did it so I could get back to sleep.

Too many problems and there are too many other choices. So I definitely won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Absecon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Inn

Property: Rest Inn
Address: 229 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9563 (Formerly Super 8 Absecon/Atlantic City Area)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Absecon
Absecon Super Eight
Absecon Super 8
Super Eight Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing