We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY”
Review of Rest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rest Inn
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed aug 1,2 and then aded an extra night very clean happy with our stay and plan to return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick10301975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 149 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2010

Great Bargan. Clean room. Cheap price. Helpful staff. Friendly staff. Was under 50bucks. Safe area.

Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
1  Thank Moparman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

First the location isn't the greatest. While the address is Absecon (which is the city next to Atlantic City), it's actually out in Galloway next to the Garden State Parkway. Coming from the boardwalk, you'll pass dozens of hotels and motels in the same price range. I'd recommend trying one of those instead.

The room was okay, although it was stifling hot when I got there. Even though I had made a reservation, no one turned on the air ahead of time (even though it was very hot and extremely humid). So it was hot and musty when I first got there. Ok, not the end of the world.

When I got there I noticed the alarm clock said it was 12:08 am although it was after 4 in the afternoon. I reset the clock, took a shower, and noticed it was 12:01. I reset it for the second time, and as I was finishing, back to 12:00. It kept resetting itself all day and night. Ok, an annoyance, but since I have an alarm clock on my cell phone it wasn't the end of the world.

The major annoyance came at 3:45am, when an alarm started sounding in my room. I really couldn't figure out what it was at first as I was half asleep. I got dressed, grabbed my keys, and went outside expecting to find other people. But there was no one. I called down to the office and after the phone rang nearly 10 times, I was told it was the carbon monoxide detector and just to take one of the batteries out. Of course, that didn't make me feel too comfortable, but I did it so I could get back to sleep.

Too many problems and there are too many other choices. So I definitely won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimberly6966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank M0lly22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaFranck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.0 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 26 in Absecon
440 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.3 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#11 of 17 in Galloway
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Galloway
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Inn

Address: 229 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9563 (Formerly Super 8 Absecon/Atlantic City Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: $48 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Absecon
Absecon Super 8
Absecon Super Eight
Super Eight Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing