We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, Basic Lodging”
Review of Superlodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Superlodge
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Reviewed June 30, 2007

We stayed for two nights at the Superlodge. The rates were very cheap compared to those on the Broadwalk (and off). They are located about 7 miles from the Broadwalk. The accommodations were very basic but clean. The bed was a little too soft for my preference but nevertheless comfy. The air conditioner worked well. There's a microwave and refridgerator in the room also. They could replace some of the bath towels as they were a little worn. Breakfast was very basic but for the money you save on the room, go have your breakfast elsewhere. There is a shopping strip mall with a Acme supermarket across the street. Just watch the traffic crossing by foot. As for the front desk clerk, he seemed unfriendly in the beginning. But then again wouldn't you be if you were on duty 24/7 and don't get too much sleep?? He also has a son with cancer in remission. Anyhow, for a decent and safe place to put your head down for the night, this place is worth considering.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank abinky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 93 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2007

As previously stated by others the man at checkin had a horrible attitude. He didn't even smile. He was in fact very rude. The bedsheets had brown stains on them. The air conditioner was not working and we were suffocating all night. Towels were also dirty. Only plus would be how very close to Atlantic city at a fraction of the price of other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jdubois01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2007

Front desk personnel needs customer service intensive course. (rude and never smiled. You must prepare mentally for that actitude)
Parking and corridors very dirty. Very loudy due to train passing constantly. and avenue traffic. Also garbage pick up truck awakes you at 3:00am!!!!!
AC did not function correctly. Wireless internet very slow, slower than dial-up!!!! Dryer out of service.
Limited breakfast (stale pastries and uhgg orange juice)
Towels are too small. Dvd player is subject to $40 deposit. A $3.18 daily telephone charge is billed even if you do not use it.
Poorly lit room. Poor general construction (too much plastic and poor sound insulation. You can hear upper level room steps.) Avoid rooms 101 to 105.( too much near to front desk , laundry room and/or ice machine.)
Microwave and refrigerator were ok, but i saw a roach in fridge gasket.
Beds are on the softer side (very comfortable, the best of the hotel) and 27" tv set is ok. but only one HBO channel.
You receive what you pay. It is a recently remodeled motel that coul be a reg. pick only if you need a bed and breakfast low budget motel.
Neighborhood seems to be safe and there are also fast foods, drugstores and supermarkets.
2 points rating is conmensurable with 2 star rating. I would back only with a introductory-reopening offer.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Some_dissapointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

This place, to my surprise, was a nice motel. It has been newly renovated and was clean. The towels, as a previous review wrote, were a little wore but in my opinion, if that is the biggest complaint, I can deal with it. I definately stayed in worse places for more money.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cmc18944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2007

We stayed 1 night at this Motel the week of Feb. 24. The place has just been renovated and re-opened this month, the beds were new and comfortable. However they did not bother to change the towels. They were obviously very old and they shed all over our bodies after we used them. One of our friends asked for an extra blanket from the front desk he was told that the room comes with 2 blankets with 2 beds that's all there is. Unbelievable!

I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelnyc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Newport News
13
Reviewed October 22, 2002

I want to commend the manager (Indi) for his help in our time of need. A so-called reputable hotel chain cancelled my credit card reservation for the first person to pay an overpriced rate. Not only did we get a room from Superlodge(which was only about 1/2 mi. down the road, but we paid $15 less for the two nights we stayed. Thank you, Indi for your calm ,friendly, quick service. We will see you again.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ocean1de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.2 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 26 in Absecon
441 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Galloway
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Superlodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superlodge

Address: 633 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201-2301
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: $26 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Superlodge 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Superlodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superlodge Hotel Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing