We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a deluxe hotel but very clean close to Atlantic City..”
Review of Superlodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Superlodge
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not a deluxe hotel but very clean close to Atlantic City..”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were very happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly. Be sure to ask for the wifi code for free wifi in your room. The room had 2 queen sized beds. The room was very clean...refigerator and microwave but no coffee pot. They did offer free coffee in the lobby. Donut danishes and coffee were offered for breakfast. About a 10 minute drive to Atlantic city. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickandMadsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    7
    15
    42
See reviews for
24
27
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I needed a quiet room for 3 days to finish a major project for work. My requirements were simple; I needed a room, bed, bathroom, fridge, and WiFi. Unfortunately the Superlodge could only meet 2 of my simple requirements. The mattress had to be decades old. I am not exagerating when I say I could feel every spring in the mattress poking through at me. Most importantly though, the WiFi was so slow that it took me 2 hours to finish 30 minutes of work. The WiFi was that slow even in the office where the hot spot is located. When I asked for a refund the owner would only refund 2 of the 3 nights I paid for even though I had only been in the room a couple hours and it wasn't even 630 pm yet. Ridiculous!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Absecon hotels

New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Don’t stay here!!! There were BED BUGS and Management knew about them!!! The bugs bit me all over my body and I had an allergic reaction. We moved to another room but I never saw an exterminator on the premises!! They sent a male maid to just change the sheets and he knew exactly where to find the bugs, on the mattress, pillows and behind the headboard. When my husband asked the male maid how he knew where to look he wouldn’t answer. Also, the owner gave the key to our room to someone else and they would have gained access if we didn’t have the chain on!!! Imagine if I was a woman traveling alone!! They didn’t want to give any refunds, discounts or anything just a lame sorry!!! So beware!!! If you fear for your health and your family’s, do yourself and your family a favor and go to one of the better hotels!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bugz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I spend about 30-40 nights at hotels yearly. This place in my opinion is by far the worst place I have ever stayed at.
Our nightmare started right at the check-in. We booked the hotel through Expedia and we showed up at the front desk at 2pm (the check-in time as stated on the conf email and hotel description page)
As soon as the Manager (also the owner) found out I booked the stay via a 3rd party site instead of calling him directly....his tone changed. First he told us to go away and come back after after 3 as 3pm is the correct check in time according to him. We came back around 3:30 and he put us in the smoking rooms, we objected and asked for non smoking. He said, none available... The parking lot had 3 cars at the time and one them was ours. The rooms were disgusting, the beds were not comfortable and one of the bathrooms had leaky showers. The owner gave us only one key for each room and refused to make duplicates. The Internet was slow as hell.

I would not recommend this place to anyone. Infect I would highly suggest looking elsewhere for your stay. There are at least 30-40 other hotels/motels on this road within 3 mile range.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neeraj-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balt-Wash Metro Area
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

For this price range a good place. AC didn't work right and the Mgr. came right up to fix it and succeeded. Breakfast was Donuts and some pastries the coffee could have been a bit better but was OK. Clean, I would return in in area again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyBigGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

we had a nice enjoyable stay room was not spectacular but nice service was good and the location from the borgata where we were seeing a show copuld not have been better

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I found the front desk helpful all be it slow. The accommodation has had no work done to it since it has opened all be that it is still in reasonable condition. The carpets could do with a deep clean and there where no plugs/ stoppers for either the bath or the sink in our room. The shower curtain smell damp and mildew like and need washing and or changing The bed are now too soft and need the changing. The room makeup service was average and our sheets where only changed once in a 9 day stay below average I would say for this length of stay. Location is great for a quick trip into AC. Would I stay again? Possibly! depends on price and a refresh.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 61Snowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#8 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Superlodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superlodge

Property: Superlodge
Address: 633 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201-2301
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Superlodge 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Superlodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superlodge Hotel Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing