We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
181
44
13
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
44
13
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests chobe national park game drives guide john the river served family style night vacation long table leads directly share stories communal dining lovely days small hotel victoria falls okavango delta family room owners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 242 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2015

The garden lodge , is a small hotel/lodge with a nice garden where the wild warthog like to come to visit . The owner and the staff are very helpful and friendly and like that guests get aquinted with each other in an friendley atmoshere at the dinertabel. the food was very nice . The lodge is also cousy and very clean. We feld very welcome. They also have beautiful sugarpots on the tabel. When we had our trip to the victora waterfalls we could leave our car behind. Is is a nice idea to leave it in good hands .And you know what happend : we could clime in a clean car when we returnd from our trip two days later. What a nice suprise. So if you are in kasane check if they have room (They als have nice familiy rooms).

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank theo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenl0dge, Owner at The Garden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2015

Thank you from us all for your lovely comment. We are very pleased to hear you like your stay with us. After cleaning your car we were a bit worried you might not recognize it as yours!!! Hope to see one other time in our lodge. Greetings from all of us and the warthogs

Gabi & Phil & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

The Garden Lodge was incredibly friendly and a lovely place to stay. The staff, led by managers Emily and Mark, went out of their way to help: for example, collecting delayed luggage from the airport and assisting in a search for a camera battery lost on a walk. The Lodge was comfortable and well placed for visiting the Chobe River and Chobe National Park. Wifi was, unfortunately, slow but fibre optic technology is due to arrive any day so this should change rapidly.
We had a lovely 10 day stay and thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Kasane.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 639wendys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenl0dge, Owner at The Garden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2015

When we saw you were coming to be with us for 9 nights, I must say we were a bit worried what to offer you all those days. But it turned out to be a piece of cake to have you and look after you, as you both such lovely guests. Hope you had a good journey down South. Would love to have you back one day.

Gabi & Phil & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

We have been there for three nights.
People who works there are so nice, that I would like to come back just to meet them again.
Food just great.
Gabi and Philip made great place and created place which has it's own spirit.
John who is guide there is the best guide we met in Botswana and Namibia.
Lions where passing our car four meters away.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Czarny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenl0dge, Owner at The Garden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015

Thank you for your lovely report. We loved having you for three nights, you were such fun guests. Hope back home in Poland you are busy planning your next trip and we will see you again. Go all well. Cheers from all of us. Gabi & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

During our 3 weeks trip in Namibia, Botswana & Zimbabwe its was definitely the best place where we stay. If you ask me why - is exclusive, is 5 stars place - not is special place due to owners and all staff which put special attention on you. They are create special atmosphere, they are always available, very open and helpful. They treat you on way that you feel as special person. We are spend with our family and friends 3 days in Garden Lodge and is was pity to leave. Location is for sure next plus for this lodge - very near to Chobe National Park, on property direct access to Zambezi river, and good place for trip to Victoria Falls. Everything you can in easy way organize in the lodge. From our side we definitely recommend this place to stay.

Room tip: Its only 10 rooms, important is to book this in advance
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Slawomir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenl0dge, Owner at The Garden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015

Loved every word you said, so glad you like what we are doing. Hope to see you again one other time, start planning your next trip. Lots of thoughts from all of us. Gabi & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Have stayed at Garden Lodge twice and was impressed both times. Beautiful lawns, amazing staff, good food, I could go on and on. Make sure you eat dinner at the lodge, the family style meal is fantastic.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenl0dge, Owner at The Garden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Dear Christine,

thank you for your great comment!
We are thrilled to learn you love what we are doing, and that you have enjoyed your time with us.

Take care, Gabi & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews