We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$1,036
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$1,036
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
SusannaOfRespontour
Schloss Rosenau, Austria
Wildlife from the comfort of your dinner table
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 15, 2015
Lovely place to relax AND do some wildlife viewing at the same time. The tents are comfortable and it is wonderfully quiet, if you ignore the odd squirrel swearing at a lizard.. There is a reasonably big pool for day time relaxation and the only noise at night comes from roaring lions and possibly elephants at the water hole which has lights 24/7, so you can always go down and check. Sitting at your dinner table in the boma overlooking the waterhole is an incredible experience. Staff is well trained and super friendly.
Date of stay: December 2015
Room Tip: Go for the newly decorated forest tents!
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$342
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $344
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.1 miles from Elephant Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception Area
Booking.com
$128
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
6.2 miles from Elephant Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$273
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
7.2 miles from Elephant Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Cottage

Queen Size Bed
Booking.com
$52
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.6 miles from Elephant Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Website
$332
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $340
  • Hotels.com
    $206
  • Priceline
7.4 miles from Elephant Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$123
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
7.2 miles from Elephant Valley Lodge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $170
  • Agoda.com
    $156
  • Priceline
6.5 miles from Elephant Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our small swimming pool to enjoy your stay with us!
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $21
  • Priceline
3.7 miles from Elephant Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $74
  • eDreams
    $74
37.9 miles from Elephant Valley Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kasane
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
200
87
29
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
87
29
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watering hole water hole electric fence game drives sister camp boat ride on the river safari guide chobe park sleeping area common areas okavango delta kasane airport two nights animals coming african safari laundry service minute drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 344 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2015

We stayed two nights at this lodge. The accommodation was lovely and the evening meal overlooking the water hole with all the animals visiting it was unforgettable. Our guide and tracker was Dan who was just amazing. The amount of knowledge that he has about all the wild life, but especially the birds, is awesome! He took us to different places every time including a river safari on the Chobe which was wonderful. He really made this stay memorable for us so thank you Dan for all your time, help and most of all for sharing your knowledge with us.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

The attraction is Chobe National Park, and this is a place to stay to get there. However for the cost it's very pricey for what you get compared to other locations. The road to get there is back breaking, and while the staff is nice, they are average at best. With recent ownership change the staff told us they don't know if they'll have a job going forward, and that was reflected in the overall quality. Some of the guides work 45 days straight, which means they're exhausted all the time. The food is ok, and the main attraction is that the main lodge is next to a watering hole, so every meal has the potential to see different game.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MSM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and had an amazing time - all thanks to Dan, our guide and driver. There is absolutely nothing he doesn't know about all the animals and birds and just wants to give you as much information as possible. The accommodation was exceptional and the views of the water hole were breathtaking. Watching elephants, giraffes, buffalo, impala and many more around the water hole every evening while having an evening meal is quite unforgettable. The river trip on the Chobe river with Dan was great - and we were so close to the crocs and hippos!
Thank you Dan for making this a truly wonderful experience - it wouldn't have been the same without you.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanpete314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2015

we stayed 2 nights and had a very enjoyable time . the best part of our stay was eating dinner outside and watching the animal show under the floodlights at the waterhole about 60 ft. away. we saw a lion , a hyena , and then the elephants silently made their way in to drink . there were mothers and calves and the batchelor bulls taking turns at the well with the mothers giving the bulls some shoves and some tusk pushes. this show went on for 2 hours .very cool .
Daniel , our guide was great, very knowledgeable about the birds and animals .we saw 2 leopards mating in the daytime, which Daniel said was amazing as he had never seen this in 18 years of guiding , nor had the other guides . all the staff were very attentative to our needs , with excellent meals.thanks roni and sue and all the staff . john and barb .

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank johnandbarb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights and saw all the game we ever wanted to see except no leopards and rhinos. A million elephants, giraffes, buffalo, lions, lots of birds (do the Chobe River tour and cruise), crocs. The hotel has a great deck and you can watch the animals show up to the watering hole a few metres away and bathe and drink. Really can get close if you are quiet and careful. Great picture taking opportunities. Staff are outstanding, beautiful and gentle people. I would go back in a second. Good value for the price. Devaluation of their currency really makes Botswana a great deal.

Room tip: wifi in the main lodge is available and free.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews