We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
170
74
24
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
74
24
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watering hole water hole electric blankets electric fence game drives luxury tents lion world travel dining areas eating dinner safari guide overlooking the water great guide two week trip chobe park wild dogs southern africa great sense of humor
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 295 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2015

We stayed two nights at this lodge. The accommodation was lovely and the evening meal overlooking the water hole with all the animals visiting it was unforgettable. Our guide and tracker was Dan who was just amazing. The amount of knowledge that he has about all the wild life, but especially the birds, is awesome! He took us to different places every time including a river safari on the Chobe which was wonderful. He really made this stay memorable for us so thank you Dan for all your time, help and most of all for sharing your knowledge with us.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

The attraction is Chobe National Park, and this is a place to stay to get there. However for the cost it's very pricey for what you get compared to other locations. The road to get there is back breaking, and while the staff is nice, they are average at best. With recent ownership change the staff told us they don't know if they'll have a job going forward, and that was reflected in the overall quality. Some of the guides work 45 days straight, which means they're exhausted all the time. The food is ok, and the main attraction is that the main lodge is next to a watering hole, so every meal has the potential to see different game.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MSM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and had an amazing time - all thanks to Dan, our guide and driver. There is absolutely nothing he doesn't know about all the animals and birds and just wants to give you as much information as possible. The accommodation was exceptional and the views of the water hole were breathtaking. Watching elephants, giraffes, buffalo, impala and many more around the water hole every evening while having an evening meal is quite unforgettable. The river trip on the Chobe river with Dan was great - and we were so close to the crocs and hippos!
Thank you Dan for making this a truly wonderful experience - it wouldn't have been the same without you.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanpete314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015

we stayed 2 nights and had a very enjoyable time . the best part of our stay was eating dinner outside and watching the animal show under the floodlights at the waterhole about 60 ft. away. we saw a lion , a hyena , and then the elephants silently made their way in to drink . there were mothers and calves and the batchelor bulls taking turns at the well with the mothers giving the bulls some shoves and some tusk pushes. this show went on for 2 hours .very cool .
Daniel , our guide was great, very knowledgeable about the birds and animals .we saw 2 leopards mating in the daytime, which Daniel said was amazing as he had never seen this in 18 years of guiding , nor had the other guides . all the staff were very attentative to our needs , with excellent meals.thanks roni and sue and all the staff . john and barb .

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank johnandbarb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights and saw all the game we ever wanted to see except no leopards and rhinos. A million elephants, giraffes, buffalo, lions, lots of birds (do the Chobe River tour and cruise), crocs. The hotel has a great deck and you can watch the animals show up to the watering hole a few metres away and bathe and drink. Really can get close if you are quiet and careful. Great picture taking opportunities. Staff are outstanding, beautiful and gentle people. I would go back in a second. Good value for the price. Devaluation of their currency really makes Botswana a great deal.

Room tip: wifi in the main lodge is available and free.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews