We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chiloto Guest House(Kasane)(Great Value!)
$77
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Elephant Trail Guesthouse(Kasane)(Great Value!)
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$37
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
$1,057
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
25
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguide garyday tripgame drivesthe reservedry seasonhot waterrangertentskudushuntingcomfortjeepslionsspecieswaterholebushzimbabwe
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 31 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2014

They call it Elephant TV, as Elephants come and go from the water hole only 40 metres away. Service is excellent and food top quality. All meals, drinks and game drives are included. The tents are 5 star, Huge beds with amazing bathrooms. The only downside is no air con and in Oct it was too hot around noon to be in the tents. From here it is only 80km to the Chobe River.

Champagne was even offered at breakfast, I said say no.

Room Tip: All are the same, very nice. No air con, it was hot in Oct.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danny139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

I checked Jacqui & I into the camp for our 19th anniversary and was so pleased I did. From the moment we arrived to the time we left we were spoilt rotten! The food was extraordinary and the service was faultless.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fundionafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

5+Stars..Couldn't rate this tented camp highly enough. The Staff were excellent and went beyond what you would expect. Our first true experience of an African Safari and it didn't disappoint. Its a great place to relax with animal viewing right at their own watering hole. Thanks to Jaco and Beer we took away great memories and we were amazed at your wealth of knowledge and how safe you made us feel.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our last stay on the African continent was awesome. Our first impression of Camp Kuzuma was they have opened the gate to let the Elephants in around the watering hole to greet us. Well little did we know they came and went as they pleased as with the other animals that visited this water hole right in front of our lodge. Our safari tent was 5 star, with our massive king bed with its deluxe linen ,beautiful bath products ,indoor and outdoor shower and the finishing touch of a decanter of sherry for a bed time nip. The main tent area were we ate our meals and relaxed at the bar was finished in the Historical era to perfection but with all the mod cons of course. Our meals were top class. We visited in July, a good time for cold morning safari drives but the temperature in the middle of the day was lovely. Sadly we didn't see the range of wildlife we had expected, but the ambience of the lodge made up for this. Our afternoon safaris at sunset were amazing. We would return again.

Room Tip: All rooms identical, only 5 safari rooms in total with excellent facilities. We were glad to be closest to the main tent, but none are too far a walk away.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Kuzuma is a small, intimate camp with only five suites. The main area overlooks a watering hole which is frequently visited by elephant and antelopes. The manager Jaco and his team make you feel so welcome that you don't want to leave.
The suites are very spacious and comfortable.
Camp Kuzuma is a one hour drive on a good tarred road from Kasane, but it is not in one of the main "Big 5" safari areas. You will not encounter the density of game that you get in other wildlife areas.
In my opinion Kuzuma is the ideal start or end to a safari, a place to relax without the pressure that you have to get up at sunrise every morning, you can simply relax on the terrace, overlooking the waterhole.
Also, as Kuzuma is located in a private reserve, night drives and bushwalks are permitted. This can make a big difference!

Room Tip: all five suites are great
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews