We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprising excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Plus Coffee & Curry

Pizza Plus Coffee & Curry
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Kasane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Pizza Plus Coffee & Curry is an Indian, Chinese and continental cuisine restaurant centrally located in Kasane, Botswana.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprising excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

What a surprise! There are really limited options in the town for dining out if one doesn't appreciate the high prices and predictable menus of the lodges. The little place on the Main road called Pizza Plus Curry caught our attention and we decided to try it out. The service was really friendly and quite efficient. What amazed us was the selection... a full Indian menu, a full Chinese menu and one they called a Continental menu with the usual burgers, sandwiches etc.

Between us we ordered three types of curries, beef, lamb and chicken and one person had a pizza. The food was scrumptious and the portion sizes were just right. Next time we pass through Kasane we will definitely eat there again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MelChrisJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gaborone, South-East, Botswana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PPCC the best meal ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Thanks to your good food and friendly staff. dnt mind coming back. they made my birthday a blast! the host AK and his team are very friendly and easy to get on with, wish I stayed in kasane in order to have the best curries ever everyday. I highly recommend the multi cuisine restaurant, the best and only one in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Setho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasane, null, Botswana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST MEALS,FRIENDLY HOSTS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

It is great dining at Pizza Plus with hosts Ashok and Karunah.great food and ambience!we always enjoy the curries and the prices are reasonable.we will always go there for a great time with family,friends or for business!great location too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles Iluba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasane, Botswana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the Indian cuisine my youngest daughter ate the whole plate. Hope to cum back soon the best restaurant in town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Liwena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

As previously mentioned, there are only a handful of eateries in Kasane, and that's if you include the hotels.
Although it doesn't look like much, we were pleasantly surprised by some great curries. We returned there for another great meal on our way back home.

Not badly priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank JHBMunkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Plus Coffee & Curry also viewed

Kasane, North-West District
 
Kasane, North-West District
Kasane, North-West District
 
Kasane, North-West District
Chobe National Park, North-West District
 

Been to Pizza Plus Coffee & Curry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing