We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
2D1N super safari

Did a safari with my colleague. Jensen was our guide, he is a very nice, calm guy with loads of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jari R
,
Helsinki, Finland
Outstanding!

Did a day trip with them from Livingstone. Amazing! Guides were excellent in knowledge, saw lions... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
r7271
,
South Pacific
Read all 247 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kasane
from $35.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
201
32
5
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
201
32
5
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night camping safari game drives chobe national park day trip boat cruise the river safari guide victoria falls days camping camp fire fantastic guide delicious food an incredible experience bush shower rainy season special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did a day trip with them from Livingstone. Amazing! Guides were excellent in knowledge, saw lions, hippo, elephants, giraffe...couldn’t have asked for more. Highly reccomended!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank r7271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalaharichobe, General Manager at Kalahari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review and Commendation we hope to see you back someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you to the entire team at Kalahari Tours for a top notch professional approach in providing customers with a superb camping and wildlife experience in Chobe.
We had first rate guides and learned so much from Kaiser and Captain and Sam on our boat trips on the Chobe River and during our transfers.

Richard was our guide, driver and companion for our 2night 3 day camping trip in Chobe. His expert knowledge, unfailing patience and good humour made our trip the best travel experience of our lives. It was a privilege to spend time and learn so much about the animals from Richard. Safety was always his priority but he went the extra mile on so many occasions to ensure that we saw as many elephants, leopards, lions, zebras, buffalo, antelopes, jackal and bird life as possible. I recommend the 2 night 3 day trip as you do get in to the swing of camp life. On the final day, we were so relaxed about letting nature come to you as you roam the bush in the pretty comfortable jeep. Shout out to Massasa and his team in camp who cooked excellent meals, moved camp and generally did all the camp chores with great humour and skill.
Finally, a heartfelt to thanks to our guide Richard – we miss you!
Morag and Anya

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank gretaGHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalaharichobe, General Manager at Kalahari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a lovely review Morag and Anya , I will be sure to pass your commendations and greetings on to the Team . We also hope to see you travelling with us again someday !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a sterling three-day/ two-night safari with Richard/ Kamwi as guide and Donald and a colleague managing the camp site.

Everything worked - we were picked up on time, the camp site was waiting for us, food was always warm and good and I'm running out of superlatives for the trip.

One thing to also note is punctuality. There is a reputation of "African time" as in when you are told a time it's very approximate. Our experience with Kalahari Tours and actually throughout the trip was of excellent punctuality - our guide Richard/ Kamwi really excelled at it. "We'll reach the camp at 18:30", "we'll leave at 6:15 for the morning safari" - you could set your watch by him.

A highly recommended trip.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Crispatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

I did a 3 days 2 nights Safari with kalahari tours and it was one of my greatest experience in my life.
We started with an amazing boat cruise on the Chobe river with Kennedy who did a lovely job and after a fantastic lunch at the coffeebuzz we continued with the tour to our camp. Our guide Roy explained us 3 days with a lot of passion the beauty of nature and wild life in Chobe Nationalpark. It was just stunning! The camp was perfectly prepared for us... best food I ever had at a camping site.
I’m planing to visit Botswana again and one thing is for sure not without booking Kalahari tours again!
You guys rock!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Ju_Ly_Na28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

My wife and I did the three day two night camping safari as part of our honeymoon and couldn't have enjoyed it more. We were really lucky to see a leopard within five minutes of entering the park and also to see many lions, cape buffalo, giraffes, elephants, a mongoose, impala, etc. The list truly goes on. That all said, we were luckiest to have Kennedy as a guide. He is extremely kind, professional, knowledgeable about animals, sets proper expectations, works hard. We also appreciated the crew that prepped the campsites and cooked. The food was good and everyone was very kind.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews