We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveler rating
497
598
218
67
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
497
598
218
67
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river game drives dinner cruise activities office vervet monkeys national park boat cruise buffet style safari lodge breakfast and dinner victoria falls reception area dining area day trip main building water buffalo comfortable rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Stayed here for a week and enjoyed every minute. The room was lovely and well equipped, beds really comfy but very little wardrobe space. Loved the balcony where we could sit and enjoy the wildlife.
Free WiFi and tea / coffee making facilities in the room.
The location is amazing right on the river. You must do an afternoon boat cruise and enjoy the sunset. Also take a walk down to the Sedudu Bar in the campsite where you can have a drink and also enjoy the sunset, it’s beautiful.
The food is a buffet for breakfast and dinner and I couldn’t fault it. Lots of choice and everything I ate was lovely.
The staff are all friendly, polite and helpful.
Don’t leave your balcony door open at any time or the monkeys will come in and steal your things!
I would definitely recommend staying here and would love to visit again in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

This camp is located right in the middle of the park, and there is a lot of wildlife right outside the door. The tents are well designed, and the staff is very accommodating with good service and food.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank george d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

What a pleasant stay it was..affordable, central with lots of things to do in the area. Chobe park, boat cruises, photography cruise, Vic falls and even visit Savuti.
We were 2xcaravans, 1xoff-road trailer, 1xrooftent and 1xtent(10 adults) expected to fit in on a standard stand. We managed to get an overlander stand which suited us perfectly.
Only problem was the mosquitos and vervet monkeys...nature.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank MCD285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

I have received a terrible experience in Chobe Safari Lodge. The worst I have in my years of life. Even the ungraded accommodation facilities are better. This Lodges are living in the past where there still want to take us for granted.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture66233005028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Beautifully clean property needing a little upgrade in places. Currently being re-thatched. Troupe of monkeys live in the trees/on the roof, so don’t leave anything on the balcony! Boat trips start straight from the dock, and safari vehicles come to the door. Be sure to go on an afternoon game drive or game cruise..

Room tip: Ground floor rooms available.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MummyJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews