We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Countires meet where animals roam

Great experience Friendly staff Learnt a lot from the guide about history of the counties, land... read more

Reviewed January 21, 2021
Tshentsho
,
Gaborone, Botswana
via mobile
Breath taking!

We experienced a late afternoon cruise on the peaceful Chobe River while touring in Africa. It is... read more

Reviewed April 13, 2020
Daydream812740
Read all 500 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kasane
from $35.90
More Info
from $41.03
More Info
from $974.36
More Info
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
357
111
25
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
357
111
25
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chobe river cape buffalo late afternoon cruise wild animals princess sunset cabin hippos tender africa land safari banks fishing antelope chef hippopotamus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 500 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

If you want to experience the peace and tranquility of Africa while watching a variety of wild animals in their natural habitat, do not miss out on this trip. The staff are very knowledgeable and proudly share interesting information about the environment, animals and birds. It was a huge treat.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank BethJacobsFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

We took a day trip to Chobe from Victoria Falls. It was fabulous. From a boat, the animals are not disturbed at all by people in boats (or in vehicles). So, it was a great way to see the animals in their natural habitat up close and closer than would be possible on land. We had two excellent guides -- one for the river and one for the driving safari and both knew so much about the animals. I was sorry I was not staying at the hotel there and could have spent more time.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank pp21401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

We did an afternoon cruise of the Chobe River in Botswana as a day trip from Vic Falls in Zimbabwe. Totally worth it! Even if you're doing several safaris on land, getting the perspective on the animals from the water is awesome. Note: if you enter Botswana with kids, YOU WILL NEED THEIR ORIGINAL BIRTH CERTIFICATES AT THE BORDER! Do NOT try to enter without them.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Traveloverzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

Probably the worst unethical treatment of animals I have experienced on my whole trip.
You are on a relative small boat and the skipper sees an animal. As soon as a boat is stationary a swarm of boats will crowd around you. I’m talking eight to ten boats, from floating backpackers boat of two stories, which holds one hundred people, to a one story boat which holds up to forty people down to six or seven which hold between six to ten people. It is a feeding frenzy. I felt terribly sorry for those poor animals. And this goes on for three hours, I was devastated, and I’m sure so were those poor animals, day in day out until 6:00 pm.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Wolf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

Was an AWESOME trip and a great way to see the wild animals up close! We were so close to a crocodile you could touch him .. We saw hippos, loads of elephants, water buffaloes, lions, crocs and loads of different birds!
A must see if you are visiting Vic Falls!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank 165mimim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews