We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Full Day

We went for a full day. The first part of the day was on a boat. Good guides. Perfect weather. Then... read more

Reviewed July 23, 2022
Dunn45
,
Draper, Utah
via mobile
Lots of animals, beautiful water experience, with fantastic guide

A real highlight for any vacation and a must do if you are in Chobe National Park! This three-hour... read more

Reviewed March 15, 2022
GeographerOnHoliday
Read all 502 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kasane
from $55.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $2,000.00
More Info
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
359
111
25
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
359
111
25
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chobe river floating hotel cape buffalo game viewing princess crocodiles immigration chef accommodation kudu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 502 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

If you want to experience the peace and tranquility of Africa while watching a variety of wild animals in their natural habitat, do not miss out on this trip. The staff are very knowledgeable and proudly share interesting information about the environment, animals and birds. It was a huge treat.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank BethJacobsFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

We took a day trip to Chobe from Victoria Falls. It was fabulous. From a boat, the animals are not disturbed at all by people in boats (or in vehicles). So, it was a great way to see the animals in their natural habitat up close and closer than would be possible on land. We had two excellent guides -- one for the river and one for the driving safari and both knew so much about the animals. I was sorry I was not staying at the hotel there and could have spent more time.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank pp21401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

We did an afternoon cruise of the Chobe River in Botswana as a day trip from Vic Falls in Zimbabwe. Totally worth it! Even if you're doing several safaris on land, getting the perspective on the animals from the water is awesome. Note: if you enter Botswana with kids, YOU WILL NEED THEIR ORIGINAL BIRTH CERTIFICATES AT THE BORDER! Do NOT try to enter without them.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Traveloverzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

Probably the worst unethical treatment of animals I have experienced on my whole trip.
You are on a relative small boat and the skipper sees an animal. As soon as a boat is stationary a swarm of boats will crowd around you. I’m talking eight to ten boats, from floating backpackers boat of two stories, which holds one hundred people, to a one story boat which holds up to forty people down to six or seven which hold between six to ten people. It is a feeding frenzy. I felt terribly sorry for those poor animals. And this goes on for three hours, I was devastated, and I’m sure so were those poor animals, day in day out until 6:00 pm.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Wolf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

Was an AWESOME trip and a great way to see the wild animals up close! We were so close to a crocodile you could touch him .. We saw hippos, loads of elephants, water buffaloes, lions, crocs and loads of different birds!
A must see if you are visiting Vic Falls!

Date of experience: September 2019
4  Thank 165mimim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews