We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Full Day

We went for a full day. The first part of the day was on a boat. Good guides. Perfect weather. Then... read more

Reviewed July 23, 2022
Dunn45
,
Draper, Utah
via mobile
Lots of animals, beautiful water experience, with fantastic guide

A real highlight for any vacation and a must do if you are in Chobe National Park! This three-hour... read more

Reviewed March 15, 2022
GeographerOnHoliday
Read all 502 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kasane
from $55.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $2,000.00
More Info
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
359
111
25
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
359
111
25
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chobe river floating hotel cape buffalo game viewing princess crocodiles immigration chef accommodation kudu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 502 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We had a morning game drive at Chobe and an afternoon cruise.
This was a absolutely gorgeous experience. To see the elephants roaming into the river, the crocodiles and hippos and all the water birds is an unforgettable sight.
I truly recommend it.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank doczahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We joined the Chobe Princess after 2 1/2 weeks touring South Africa and Botswana and this was a wonderful experience. Getting through immigration into Namibia was easy as we were helped by James who met us in Kasane. Once on board we were impressed by our cabin with its picture window and unobstructed views of the river. The cruise was very relaxing sitting in the lounge area or out on the foredeck enjoying the scenery and wildlife on the river banks. All the meals we had were fantastic with a wonderful variety of dishes prepared by an amazing cook in such limited space. With only 4 couples on board there was plenty of space to chill out. We did a number of morning and even game cruises in the small support boats and whilst the variety of animals was not as large as we had seen on the shore game drives we had the opportunity to get close to elephants and hippos in the river. We also did a visit to one of the local villages in Namibia and were very impressed by how these people lived such a simple and happy lifestyle.
The sunsets from the river with hippos in the foreground were memorable.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

We did a sunset river cruise while staying at Chobe Bush Lodge and all on our trip thoroughly enjoyed it. It was magical on the river getting up close to elephants who had swum out to feed on the grass mid river. We also saw lots of hippos and again being on the boat allowed us to get up close. We saw lots of animals on the river bank and cannot begin to say how many beautiful birds we saw. When the sun was going down the light changed and we got some amazing photos of the scenery and then of the sunset. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank HazelH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

The safari boat cruise on the Chobe River really is nice. We did this as part of a full day trip.

The boat was ok and we had tea, coffee and biscuits on board.

During the cruise we saw over 25 species of birds which is great for bird lovers. We also saw plenty of crocs, elephants and cape buffalo. The hippos were mostly hiding in the water.
A nice activity to do.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Sunshine0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

What a beautiful way to end your day, taking a cruise along the Chobe river. Viewing and getting close to the wonderful natural beauty of Africa. Sighting fabulous birds, spotting crocs bathing in the shallows. The hippos bellowing up along the side of the boat and the witnessing the wonder of here of elephants taking their last drink before retiring for the night into the Bush. The sunset is an amazing experience as the sun sinks in an array of reds, oranges, pinks and yellows. a sight to behold and one never forgotten. This is a must do if visiting the Chobe area

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Shebashful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews