We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
River cruise in Chobe is really a Fantastic experience !!!

River cruise in Chobe is really a Fantastic experience !!! We have seen many animals, birds... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Ignatious E
,
Kampala, Uganda
River Life

We enjoyed an amazing afternoon cruise along the river and spotted so many animals along the way... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
MsLiz64
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 427 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kasane
from $225.00
More Info
from $2,382.00
More Info
from $195.00
More Info
from $1,380.00
More Info
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
301
98
23
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
98
23
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zambezi queen boat cruise chobe river local village great sunset bird life cape buffalo village visit hour trip princess house tiger fishing elephants swimming fish eagles view game stayed longer comfortable beds three hours
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 427 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Saw so many animals and it was a beautiful sunset to say the least.

Can bring own drinks- which we loved.

Only advice- bring a hat and try to get a seat you think will be in the shade for the duration as it can be misleading and REALLY REALLY damn hot (Of course Africa is hot, and i love the heat- but didn't expect it to be that bad until it hit dusk!)

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank RunawayRose_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Best safari boat with closest view of the animals. Drinks and snacks served on the boat. The tour guide is very knowledgeable

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Annanias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015

The boat cruises are an excellent way to view animals up close as they take you to where the animals are. We witnessed a hippo fight which was both gruesome and amazing. Elephants, crocodiles and buffalo were just a few of the animals we were able to get close to. The sunset on the Chobe River at the end of the cruise was just spectacular. The boat cruise is definitely a must for every visitor to Chobe National Park.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

If you visit Chobe National Park, you have to do a river cruise. It's a no brainer and the best way to see wildlife close up. I highly recommend the late afternoon cruise as you are out on the river when the sun goes down, which makes spectacular pictures. This is the best way to see hippos as the boats can get very close to them in the water. We also saw a herd of several hundred water buffalo on an island in the river which is not something you see very often. The best time to go is in the dry season as more animals come down to the river to drink. We spent three weeks in Africa and this cruise was one of the highlights. Don't miss it!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank mpreston7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

This is a great view from a different angle. From the boat one see an abundance of wildlife up close and in the water, as from land it's not possible to get this close. The wildlife seems oblivious to the boats and carry on as normal. This is a long cruise and covers a great part of the river. The afternoon cruise provided us with beautiful yellow light and great photo opportunities. The boat has an upper deck with a great view, though the sun was very hot up there and it was more comfortable on the lower deck with refreshments available. The guide was very intuitive with lots of wildlife information. This is a big boat with lots of tourists from all over the world, but offers the best value of money. A trip down the Chobe is a "must do" when visiting the area.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Marette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews