We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Ways to Experience Wild Africa Safaris
from $40,800.00
More Info
from $11,050.00
More Info
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
12
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team camping safari game drives chobe river rogers kwai hunt comfort bush trips meals vehicle lions africa wildlife guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rodgers responded promptly and professionally to all my email enquiries and the service we got was up to expectations. Our guide, Ledge, was outstanding (we saw Rhino, lions on the hunt, lions with a fresh kill, leopards...) and the support team did the best job in making life in the bush comfortable. It‘s not cheap, but it‘s definitely worth the money!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 505laurentn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodgers S, Owner at Wild Africa Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your positive review and we really happy to hear that,,our dream is to exceed all our guests expectations,we will keep on trying harder to mantain the best standard.

If you buy cheap you buy twice,it is value for your money.

Thank you so much once more for sharing this with the world over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Thank you so much!! This was the trip of a lifetime, my wife and I got home and immediately tried to go back and take our kids. I really couldn't fault it, but my wife said give 4 stars instead of 5 - oh well. If your reading this, do yourselves a favor and book a Wild Africa Safari through Chobe and Savuti!! Lions+++, Leopard, Elephants, Zebra, Antelope, Hippos - simply awesome.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodgers S, Owner at Wild Africa Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear John

Wonderful feedback Mr John,We really appreciate your review, it will be nice to host you again.

Kind regards

Phineas Katjarava

Wild Africa Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Extremely knowledgable and personable guides, competent, attentive camp team, terrific wildlife experiences. Not a tens-of-thousands of dollars lodge-to-lodge safari but could not have been more comfortable and taken care of on a camping safari (I felt like a queen never having to lift a finger!) and the animals in the were just the same as on a lodge trip. EXCELLENT company, HIGHLY reccomended.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alice804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodgers S, Owner at Wild Africa Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Alice

Thank you so much for great feedback,hope you arrived well home with unforgettable memories and hope you will share that experience with families and friends.Wish to see you again.

Kind regards

Phineas Katjarava

Wild Africa Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We booked our safari with Wild Africa Safaris. We were amazed with the provided services. Rodgers and his team were absolutely amazing! We enjoyed Okavango - Mokoro boats and plenty of game driving in Savuti and Chobe. Rodgers was our main guide, explained all our questions and was very funny. If you are confused with plenty of safari companies in Botswana I recommend to go with them. We can give 10 stars!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank tomas_prague6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodgers S, Owner at Wild Africa Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

We are very thankful to know that you were very happy and appreciate our services. Our main objective is to meet our customers expectation and therefore we are very grateful for your review and hope to see you again.

We would very happy to see you again sometime with your children and other family members who will willing to come and visit our beautiful wilderness and wildlife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

We had the privilege of traveling with Rogers and his wonderful team from Maun to Vic Falls on a trip that I will always treasure. Rogers went to great lengths to show us the amazing diversity of this landscape ranging from the Kwai delta to the arid Savuti and lush Chobe river banks. His knowledge of plants, animals and geological and cultural history astounded us as we plied him with endless questions on our 5 day long journey. The first evening that we pulled into camp to a warm welcome from his team who’d set up camp with every comfort imaginable, will never be forgotten. The care taken in catering for our families needs and wishes was superb and done with quiet attention to details unexpected in the bush. Rogers drove his magnificent vehicle with great confidence through some hairy situations, showing his years of experience. His lovely way of always stopping and chatting to passing guides and getting the latest info on sightings led us to amazing experiences. He somehow always managed to fill the days with incredible game sightings, like the last day he drove us to a Chobe stretch point to witness a wild dog hunt playing out seconds after arriving. Thank you Rogers and team for our amazing family adventure in your beautiful Botswana. Bruce, Michelle, Liam and Isabella.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Go19952493440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodgers S, Owner at Wild Africa Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Thank you so much Bruce,Michelle,Liam and Isabella,it is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our service and we will be very happy to see you again in the future.

Our team wishes you all a prosperous 2019.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

After we received all the answers from Rogers S., owner of Wild Africa Safaris, and get the complete information, we definitely decided to book. Specially because he made the 10 days tour exactly for us how we wanted!!! We arrived in Entebbe (Uganda) where Patrick, our driver for 10 days, were waiting for us. An amazing friendly and good man, who knows everything of the animals and about the history of the countries we visited. In Uganda we made a Chimpanzee trekking, 2 Game drives and a Boat cruise. And of course our first mountain Gorilla trekking! In Rwanda we made our second mountain Gorilla trekking. Then we went into the DRC for our third trekking, but this time to Lowland Gorillas. We made the decision to use the 4-wheel drive to cross the 3 countries, because than you can see much more. And we can tell you honestly, even when we drove in 10 days more than 1800 KM, it's Worth it !!! All with all, one of the best trips we ever made, with an AMAZING experience !!! So, we can really recommend you to book with Wild Africa Safaris, because its safe and they will do everything they can do for you. Thank you so much !!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Wilfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodgers S, Owner at Wild Africa Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thank you so much for enjoying your trip with our company and we hope that was not your last adventure with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews