We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“-.-”
Review of Goss

Goss
Ranked #31 of 472 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Cuisines: Brazilian, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Experiencias unicas las 24 horas en nuestros ambientes Cafe, Bar y sushi. Proximamente Nuevo ambiente Deck.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

In reality it should be called Gross. Terrible. Do not recommend... Service is bad, food is old... Eww place!!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank domnuleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 165 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2016

I went to few other restaurant and all failed to offer a decent variety of veggies. I found what at needed at this place so thumbs up for that! They were pretty tasty too. I asked for salad too, but it was a mixed of 3 types of lettuce and that was IT.
The service was okay. I only had a chance to have one drink because server never came back to ask if I wanted more, but I guess that's how things are.
In general was a good experience and definitely coming back on my next visit.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KeniaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

you can try their Nachos, are really good, also the small hamburgers in their 4 types, a very good service is also part of the day.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Helmutlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

Goss never fails to disappoint,
we always end up here after regular restaurant hours because it's the only place that's open 24 hrs, but last time was no exception to the rule, Goss never fails to disappoint, mediocre food, service, and taste, it's actually one of the few places where you're guaranteed to get chewy meat ,
Time for the management of Goss to a notch up, being open 24 hrs per day doesn't mean your quality has to be below level, so i suggest only go here if the rest is closed

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank RichardLVDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adry P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Goss, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016
Google Translation

Quedamos muy agradecidos por su opinión! Es un placer saber que disfrutan de la calidad que ofrece nuestro establecimiento. Será un placer atenderlo nuevamente!

Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

Okay food... nothing fancy. This is the place to go with a group of friends after going to a party/bar or when all the other places are closed just to grab some snacks, not a dinner place.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Zeebalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adry P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Goss, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016
Google Translation

Hola Maria! Queremos agradecerle por tomarse un tiempo para expresar su opinión por este medio. Será un placer atenderlo nuevamente y esperamos su pronta visita.

Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goss also viewed

Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz Department
Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz Department
 
Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz Department
Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz Department
 
Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz Department
Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz Department
 

Been to Goss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing