We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always improving....”
Review of Hotel Bolivia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Cruz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Bolivia
Ranked #22 of 48 Santa Cruz B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Again we stayed at Bolivia Hotel and i felt like good to write a new review. I really like this simple hotel in Santa Cruz. As I pointed in my other reviews the place is clean, clear and looks much alike a big house. And i feel they try to be better each day, no matter there are points they seem do not pay much attention. Anyway i do keep recommending it. The staff is nice and always ready to solve any issue you can have in your stay. This time at booking I asked for a room with a better bathroom and actually they were kind enough providing us a very good room. But there exist a problem is this part of the hotel. It is the noise provocked by something like a pump. We could stand with that for the first 2 days, but after it, we felt impossible to stand with that boring noise since early in the mornig. We reported the front desk about the issue and very fast they moved us to the other side of the hotel. I do appreciate the way they managed all to solve that. For the rest i must say the breakfast is still the same as other times we were there: not good enough, not exactely for the quantity of options, but its quality, especially the bread.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here with three other girls when we were just arriving and then leaving from Bolivia for a service project. We only spent 2.5 nights here, but the service was great! They were friendly, stayed up late to check us in and out, and the location so close to the main plaza and shopping can't be beat! The room was small, but clean and had everything you need. It was by no means a luxury hotel, but for what you pay for, its excellent. Breakfast was a varied spread of fruits, juices, and breads. You could also pay 5bol for an egg to order, which was very good. Overall, it was a great stay and I would definitely go back next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was a good experience. Location is not bad, unless you wish to be close to best "night" entertainment (best restaurants, dances, etc) that is at Equipetrol district. For a stay downtown I do recommend Bolivia Hotel. The best part is that is a very calm propriety. It is big and the common area is very well cared. Always clean and you do not feel like in those big old hotels, smelling bad. I can´t say wonderful things about the cleanliness inside the rooms, because the one we stayed had some issues, like a dirty carpet. The bathroom was bad in some points like the conditions of the bath box and towel supports , but the shower itself was good enough. One point they could improve is about the towells: some days we had to call the reception for the proper number; we were a couple and they delivered just 1 set! Just putting attention to the number of guests. But every time i needed anything they provided very fast and gently.The breakfast could really be better. They offered many options of breads but none of them were fresh and tasty enough. So I think they could decide for LESS OPTIONS, but real better ones. I guess mostly guests prefer quality than quantity. The attention of everyone was good, from the reception to the people cleaning the rooms. They could have at least a computer to those guests not bringing their own laptops.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Fabio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que sea al fondo y que se alojen solo una noche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank antetjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.4 mi away
Los Aventureros
Los Aventureros
#20 of 48 in Santa Cruz
35 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel LP Santa Cruz Centro
Hotel LP Santa Cruz Centro
#11 of 50 in Santa Cruz
293 reviews
1.4 mi away
Los Tajibos Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Camino Real Hotel
Camino Real Hotel
#1 of 50 in Santa Cruz
603 reviews
4.4 mi away
Guembe Bioparque & Resort
Guembe Bioparque & Resort
#3 of 50 in Santa Cruz
116 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aparthotel Premium Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bolivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bolivia

Address: Calle Libertad 365, Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > Santa Cruz Department > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Cruz
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing