We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Cruz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Patio Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 44 Santa Cruz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Better than I had hoped. After doing some research on accomodation in Santa Cruz, I was happy I had booked Casa Patio Boutique hotel. It was a great end to a wonderful trip to Bolivia. Nicole and Manuel are amazing individuals who are truly passionate about their country and culture. They welcome you to their hotel, which feels like home. Delightful hosts, accomodating, thoughtful and amazing cooks. Manuel offered some advice on wines, and together they made the stay memorable.

I had a great trip to Bolivia, the people kind but Nicole and Manuel far exceeded the kindness of any I had met. I will return to Santa Cruz to visit Casa Patio again.

Don't hesitate book now!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canada2011ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    15
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
74
25
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This was a perfect stay. The house and gardens are beautiful and there are interesting collectibles all throughout. My room was great and after several months of traveling in Bolivia, it was great to stay in a very nice and comfortable place. It was like a vacation from traveling.

It was less than a $2 USD cab ride from the center of the city and it felt great to come back to this oasis and chill out in a very nice and upscale neighboorhood.

Nicole and Manuel are the best hosts and interesting and fun people. They have very nice and welcoming friends as well, which made this an even better stay.

Great food and wine, amazing ambiance, welcoming hosts...perfect stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Outstanding service, personalized and warm hospitality.
If you like the combination of modern and antique decor, you are in true heaven.
Absolute creativity and sensitivity to all the guests needs!
I am looking forward to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blauefee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

After an unexpected change in travel plans, I ended up staying at Hotel Casa-Patio for more than a week, and I can honestly say that in more than ten years of prolonged and frequent traveling, this place is one of the most charming, welcoming gems I have run across.

The hotel is strikingly well-appointed, adorned in a tasteful mix of modern art and refurbished antique furniture that would put the chicest SoHo restaurateur to shame. While the space is relatively small, with just a handful of rooms, it's full of inviting nooks and crannies that beg you to spend an evening reading, napping, or chatting over a glass of wine. Nicole and Manuel, the proprietors, are artful and attentive hosts, and many of the most hotel's most engaging details (artisanal chocolates on the pillows; homemade soaps in the bathroom) are produced by Nicole herself.

As an added bonus, both Nicole and Manuel are trained chefs; if you're happy with their healthful and ample breakfasts, accompanied by good, strong coffee, be sure to ask about lunch and dinner options. You won't be disappointed.

The one caveat of is that, tucked away in the country-club neighborhood of Las Palmas, the hotel is about a 15-minute (or $2) taxi ride from the main attractions of the city center. That said, this small inconvenience is offset by the safe, tranquil neighborhood, which lends itself to quiet morning strolls and easy lie-ins. If you're in Santa Cruz for anything longer than a slap-dash overnight stay before catching the bus to someplace else, don't miss this place!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZeaMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
2.8 mi away
Los Tajibos Hotel & Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Senses Boutique Hotel
Senses Boutique Hotel
#8 of 49 in Santa Cruz
265 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cosmopolitano Hotel Boutique
Cosmopolitano Hotel Boutique
#10 of 49 in Santa Cruz
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel LP Santa Cruz Centro
Hotel LP Santa Cruz Centro
#11 of 49 in Santa Cruz
287 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Santa Cruz / Equipetrol, Bolivia
3.3 mi away
Camino Real Hotel
Camino Real Hotel
#2 of 49 in Santa Cruz
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Patio Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Patio Hotel Boutique

Property: Casa Patio Hotel Boutique
Address: Av. Iberica Calle 5, # 6 Barrio Las Palmas, Santa Cruz 13150, Bolivia
Phone Number:
Location: Bolivia > Santa Cruz Department > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CASA PATIO Boutique Hotel is an amazing experience.We are a "petit" hotel, with an environment full of elegance and simplicity. The hotel provides a great collection of antiques, colonial doors and furniture, vintages pieces, hand skilled bricks, a funky touch, crockery and silverware from the beginnings of the 20th Century, pictures of some of the signatures of great artists, and finally, more than anything the patio and its magic.In this atmosphere, Nicole and Manuel open their doors with the philosophy of the host who opens his house and set up his table for the visitors. There is an open kitchen for everyone who wants to cook, also a wine cellar and cups, a hammock under the wonderful shadows of the avocodo tree, and well, may the guest always be the best that happens to the house.CASA PATIO is located in the city of Santa Cruz de la Sierra, at some steps near the golf fields of the "Las Palmas" Country Club, the FEXPOCRUZ International Entertainment and Business Fair, the Tennis Club, the Equestrian Club and finally at twelve minutes from downtown. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing