We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Hotel La Siesta

Hotel La Siesta
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Siesta
Ranked #16 of 48 Santa Cruz B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is in a nice position, only a few blocks from the central Plaza 24 de Septiembre. The reception looks promising, but the rest of the hotel is disappointing.
Our room was quite dirty, the sheets had many spot and we prefer to sleep in our sleeping bag. The carpet also need a good vacuum. Breakfast was ok.
There is a swimming pool, but it was closed when we were there since it was raining very hard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 36 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

The free breakfast was strange, the eggs looked like they was made when the first people go so maybe if your up early it's better. there was lots of cakes and sweets. the room was small and smelly if i turned the air con off. reception area is very nice the pool isn't the best but the weather was not great so i never used it anyway. i think it is over priced.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The location of this hotel is good and the staff were very friendly but the breakfast was pretty rank (and to be fair I can eat almost anything) the rooms are carpeted which is VERY unpleasant for a city that's 35 degrees as standard. The carpets are OLD, and feel like they are unclean because of that. The swimming pool is nice in theory, but the loungers are broken (I got my bumcheek stuck in one of the broken slats!!) and there was old skanky bits of toilet roll floating in the water too - not just one day, three days in a row, even after the pool had been 'cleaned'!!!! I also had an electric shock from the shower (kind of standard in Bolivia) but I would not recommend this place - stay in Rio Magdalena if you want a place with a pool, theirs is useable and they have a much nicer breakfast.

I was faintly amused by this place but there is no way i would ever stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't. Go to Rio Magdalena instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hayleyredfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pucca25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carolini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jluisaguela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Sierra
Hotel La Sierra
#31 of 50 in Santa Cruz
38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Palmas Hotel
Las Palmas Hotel
#14 of 50 in Santa Cruz
42 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Cruz
Radisson Hotel Santa Cruz
#4 of 50 in Santa Cruz
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Terranova Suites
Hotel Terranova Suites
#20 of 50 in Santa Cruz
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel LP Santa Cruz Centro
Hotel LP Santa Cruz Centro
#11 of 50 in Santa Cruz
293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jodanga Backpackers Hostel
Jodanga Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 50 in Santa Cruz
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Siesta

Address: Vallegrande Street 17, Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > Santa Cruz Department > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $41 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel La Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing