We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gloria Copacabana
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Copacabana
Guatape, Colombia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

The price for this hotel is rather high and they wouldn't agree for less despite the low season.

The rooms are spacious but the floor was so noisy with the squeaky sound. Breakfast was good an actually the restaurant food and service are also pretty good. The rooms have good lake view.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    55
    32
    10
    5
See reviews for
35
45
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

This property has incredible views of Lake Titicaca from the main lobby. You can sit and simply relax with a cup of tea for hours there.
The rooms were a wide variety of sizes...if you get a corner room facing the lake, you will be amazed with the light and views.
Nothing fancy...but I'd recommend it. Only a long block from the main drag with great restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room on the 2nd floor facing the lake. No elevators, so a trip to the 3rd floor wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WineDineDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was very nice and large with modern ammenities
Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice in a large dining room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miketrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

I really liked this hotel. It has a kind of faded old fashioned elegance and charm which I found very appealing. I liked our room with big bay windows looking out over the sea and I liked the lounge downstairs which must once have been quite spectacular. Now it is being overtaken by modern ‘smart’ hotels which will have better facilities, restaurants etc but will never match it for atmosphere. The terrace below our room and beside the restaurant was home to a couple of cows which were staked out and their owners arrived each morning and evening to move them to a different spot. The whole place was run down and shabby, but it weas clean, the staff were helpful, and I liked it.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank demmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

great big beds beautiful hotel if not a little dated

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Apart from a nice view, this hotel has nothing else to offer and is ridiculously overpriced (58 usd) for what it offers. Service is terrible. Ended up looking for another hotel and stayed around the corner at the Hotel Parais (just being built) in a brand new room for 12 usd per night. Look around Copacacababa for a much better deal than Hotel Gloria.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copacabana hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

Good location, great view, otherwise a good, clean average hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diverman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copacabana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca
Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca
#3 of 13 in Copacabana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#11 of 13 in Copacabana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Wendy Mar
Hotel Wendy Mar
#5 of 13 in Copacabana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Utama
Hotel Utama
#1 of 13 in Copacabana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Perla del Lago
Perla del Lago
#5 of 13 in Copacabana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estelar del Titicaca
Hotel Estelar del Titicaca
#4 of 13 in Copacabana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gloria Copacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gloria Copacabana

Property: Hotel Gloria Copacabana
Address: Avenida 16 de julio s/n, Copacabana, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > La Paz Department > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Copacabana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Gloria Copacabana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gloria Copacabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing