We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Copacabana!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Copacabana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very affordable, clean, neat hotel with great views, HOT water and great attention and service! Great to be able to retreat to a comfy bed after a day of adventure.... When we had small issues we called reception and they were very attentive. Enjoy a mate tea in the lobby whilst getting up to date with things back at home with wi fi internet.
Great service, very friendly and highly recommended for a great place to stay whilst visiting Copacabana!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 588 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was also on an Adventures Abroad tour and agree with the previous review. Beautiful grounds, setting and the views - spectacular! I believe every room has a view of the lake and mine was perfect! The bathroom was very modern with a glass partition at the end of the bathtub so you could enjoy the view while bathing (if you're so inclined) The room was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was really good and the waiters kindly served us wine on the deck so we could enjoy the totally amazing sunsets. They didn't have a bar so drinks had to be ordered through the restaurant - a little inconvenient. The sunsets - WOW! I also had problems with the plugs - couldn't help but wonder why a beautiful hotel like this didn't have the small details covered. And I agree with my friend, don't get their boxed lunch for your day trip to Isla de Sol. It was awful!
Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel - definitely best hotel in Bolivia - but it may be getting kinda pricey as it's becoming quite popular.
Also, the hotel is on a steep hill (as is everything in this lakeside town) so be prepared.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent Prices, amazing acomodations (we were in 5, so we asked for a 4-room with an extra bed, and they did, the room was huge, with 2 dorms, a breathtaking view, cable tv and 2 bathrooms), and the attentions of the employees is outstanding

The restaurant has great food for a good price and the breakfast is complete.

One day I was sick, the receptionist brought me, in the room, a tea to help me. In the next day he explained to us the ways to Sun Island. Then, when we left, we forgot some clothes in bedroom. They sent an email to us, and we were in La Paz. As so, they sent the stuff, with our authorization, to Hotel Rosario La Paz, for free, in a box, as we could pick up the things.

Superb!

Room Tip: Ask for lake view, but I think every room has it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtargino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

A welcome respite in this funky beach town .... heavenly views, spacious rooms very tastefully decorated, modern and spacious bath, comfortable and beautiful beds. Food is fantastic with beautiful views overlooking lake and lovely gardens. We were welcomed by BENJAMIN at reception who saw to every detail, and very quickly responded to every request.... wish i could hire him! A quick walk from the beach, port, station and main square. This was the best stay we´ve had in all of peru and bolivia. Downside.... wifi only in lobby, but coffee-tea are offered complimentary while you type!

Room Tip: ask for high floor overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susantrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We enjoyed our time at Hotel Rosario at Lake Titicaca. The location is very close to the lake but also within walking distance of other sights. We felt safe and comfortable staying there.

The view of the lake from our room was amazing and unobstructed, offering incredible views of the sunset. The room itself was very comfortable, modern and bright. The only disappointment in our room was that there was no way to hold the curtains to the side so we could continuously enjoy the view.

The food in the restaurant was good; we had lunch and breakfast there and both were fine. Breakfast was large by Bolivian standards and the dining room also offers great views of the lake. There are two computers that offer internet - again, in a room with an awesome view. Outside, there are also several common areas.

Customer service was especially good at this hotel. Most of the staff spoke fluent English - and those who didn't at least tried or found someone else to help - and were always available to answer questions. We booked a private tour of the islands, and one of the staff found us a fair price and even walked us directly to the boat. This was way more than we expected and was definitely appreciated. We also had an issue with our door closing correctly (we had to slam it closed) and the staff fixed it very quickly.

Another thing to note about this hotel is that it is on a rather steep hillside, but that allows for the great views. Most of the walking in Copacabana includes hills, so just be aware.

Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenthlisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel was far and away the nicest one we stayed at on our Adventures Abroad tour. Lovely grounds, very modern and attractive rooms, super soaker tubs, all sleek glass and modern. And apparently every room has a spectacular view over the harbour - ours certainly did. Our two suppers were also excellent (especially the vegetarian pasta dish), and breakfast wasn't bad either. We all also really enjoyed sitting out on the terrace having a drink at the end of the day. That said, there were a few minor hiccups - no plug/stopper for our bathroom sink, and several of our group had the same problem. Others complained they couldn't enjoy their tubs because of a lack of plugs (I, however, enjoyed a lovely soak). The 1/2 door showers mean a lot of water ends up on the floor, although there is a drain for just this reason. And do not under any circumstances order the hotel-made sandwiches for your picnic lunch if you are heading to Isle del Sol for the day - three pieces of crumbly white bread, one microscopically thin piece of ham and another microscopically thin piece of cheese, packed up for you, I suspect, the night before. How a kitchen can get dinner so right and picnic sandwich so wrong is beyond me.

Room Tip: My sister, who was travelling solo, didn't have a bathroom quite as luxurious as ours, and her v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is without doubt one of the best and most picturesque hotels in Copacabana. The rooms' view of the lake resembles the French Riviera while the hotel's decoration reminds you of the Bolivian plains and colorful culture. From arrival to departure visitors can observe the hotel's attention to detail; beds are more than comfortable, shower/bathroom immaculate, food exceptional, and the list could go on and on! Staff is very friendly, attentive and always "going the extra mile" to ensure guests are well taken care of.

We absolutely loved this hotel, and if we ever return to Copacabana, we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copacabana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wendy Mar
Hotel Wendy Mar
#4 of 13 in Copacabana
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gloria Copacabana
Hotel Gloria Copacabana
#5 of 13 in Copacabana
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Cupula
Hotel La Cupula
#2 of 13 in Copacabana
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#11 of 13 in Copacabana
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del lago
Hotel Paraiso del lago
#6 of 13 in Copacabana
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Utama
Hotel Utama
#1 of 13 in Copacabana
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca

Address: Rigoberto Paredes and Av. Costanera, Copacabana, Bolivia (Formerly Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca)
Location: Bolivia > La Paz Department > Copacabana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Copacabana
Price Range: $89 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, this hotels offers you quiet rooms, with amazing views of Titicaca Lake and its sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosario Del Lago Hotel
Rosario Del Lago Copacabana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing