We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stop & rest”
Review of Hotel La Cupula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Cupula
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Copacabana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

After hosteling for over 6 weeks it was a welcome relief to stop at this hotel. I had a private single room & it was perfect.
It is such a great place to just stop & rest for a few days. Hang out in the gardens or lie in a hammock.
The staff are very professional & kind & happy to help with anything they can.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone planning a visit to Copacabana.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank AussieShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Cupula
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 738 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

I wish I could give La Cupula 10 stars. The unique architecture and beautiful views of the lake make this hotel a truly special place, the meals in the international restaurant are delicious and filling (especially the quinoa salad!), and the staff is SO friendly and helpful. Lots of smiles everywhere! They helped me plan my trip to Isla del Sol and gave me a lot of advice on things to do in Copacabana. I spent a total of 8 nights here and felt like I was at home. There's a living room with tons of DVDs, where an adorable kitten likes to hang out, and a fully-equipped kitchen. I spent at least an hour each day lounging in one of the hammocks in the gardens lined with daisy flowers, listening to music and reading poetry. The rooms are pretty and the beds are warm and cozy - I managed to sleep through the unavoidable loudness of Carnival pretty well. Not to mention, what an amazing value! I spent only $15 USD/night for what I would consider luxury accommodation in Bolivia. There's also a gorgeous hot tub you can use for $2 USD/hour! Such an amazing place - anyone visiting Lake Titicaca should definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamieDaisy410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

After 20 days trekking around Cusco we decided to choose a good private room and get some rest!
We paid a bit more than we are used to, but 30 dollars is not too much considering that you have a big bedroom, with a private bathroom, with a fire place and kitchen, all inside it! Additionally, we had a great view from the big pano window! Lot of luxury, right?
The staff is great and helpful, something really hard around Bolivia. The internet, is really bad, as it is in all Bolivia. Good shower, towels and even a dry hair!!!
Is also close to the center (5 min walking). Very clean!

Room Tip: Choose the room with a kitchen and a fire place! perfect!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Di_Ferro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

La Cupola is the nicest hotel we've been during our trip. The shower is hot!!!! The room is clean, the bed is super comfortable, there's a fireplace and the design is lovely. The staff is really helpful and nice plus the restaurant is really good (I'm Italian and pretty fancy when it comes to eating!).
Great place where to rest and enjoy the tranquility of Copacabana.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Delfina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We booked to stay here as a treat, it's a bit out of our normal price range. It was fantastic and we ended up staying three nights. Although more than we normally spend it's not expensive for what you get and worth every penny.

The rooms are lovely, we had to change as we decided the night before we were due to leave to stay longer. Our first room (8) was great so cute, quiet, warm and comfy. Second room (6) had a lovely room but not quiet as much space. Both very comfy beds with real duvets. Great, powerful, hot showers. Heaters, extra blankets and even a hot water bottle!

The place is very relaxed, with plenty of space to sit and take in the great view. The kitchen is great and was one of the nicest, easiest we have cooked in.

The staff could not have been nicer, everyone we met was friendly, helpful and professional.

Thank you for a lovely stay it was a great way to end our Bolivia trip and re charge our batteries.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kath25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Clean room, electric heater - some rooms had heated pipes from log burners downstairs. Hot shower in clean bathroom, with nice towels and toiletries. Comfy beds, soft, clean sheets. Communal kitchen, and access to facilities in neighbouring hotels. Not cheap, but a nice treat for some extra comforts for a night or 2. We ate at the - expensive - restaurant upstairs. Food was average. There is a communal kitchen available to guests. 5 min walk from buses, main streets, harbour. Great views over the lake.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldMoocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

It's a well cared for maze of a place with access to multiple gardens. Views are good, people are very helpful and they had the best vegetarian lasagne I have ever had. They have a common room and a shared kitchen if you are interested.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshuaalandavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copacabana hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca
Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca
#3 of 13 in Copacabana
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wendy Mar
Hotel Wendy Mar
#4 of 13 in Copacabana
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#11 of 13 in Copacabana
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gloria Copacabana
Hotel Gloria Copacabana
#5 of 13 in Copacabana
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paraiso
Hotel Paraiso
#6 of 13 in Copacabana
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Utama
Hotel Utama
#1 of 12 in Copacabana
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Cupula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Cupula

Address: Calle Michel Perez 1-3, Copacabana, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > La Paz Department > Copacabana
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Copacabana
Price Range: $37 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Cupula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy our 17 cosy rooms and suites with high quality beds and absolutely hot showers all day. Each room counts with an electric heater (free use!).The hostel provides 5 spacious gardens (3000 m2) with great views over the lake, equiped with hammocks, deck chairs and stone tables. A cosy living room with an extensive DVD colection, cable TV, as well as a fully equiped kitchen with free tea and Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel La Cupula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cupula Hotel
La Cupula Copacabana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing