We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with yummy food”

El Condor & The Eagle Cafe
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Copacabana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: ENJOY THE MOST IMPORTANT MEAL OF THE DAY WITH US. Tatiana, Don and Sebastian (owners) personally run this little cafe. We serve Irish hearty homemade breakfasts and snacks FROM 7 A.M. TO 1.00 P.M. Our sandwiches with Irish homemade bread are a filling brunch option. Our coffee is of a very high quality and our menu is simple, daily made and delicious. We offer you a great meeting place to talk to other tourists or read our tourist tip books.We also have English books for sale. Check us on Facebook for special offers and closure dates.
Cusco, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place with yummy food”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We've been to the Cafe many times over the last few years, every time we pass Copacabana. It moved recently, but it's still open and still as good as ever! Copacabana doesn't have that much choice for good food, we're always really thankful for El Condor & The Eagle. The best bread and coffee in town, and possibly Bolivia! Good book collection, and the owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BernhardandLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    37
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place is a gem. The coffee and daily bread are delicious (we had banana bread). The owners are incredibly kind and full of useful suggestions. I can't recommend this place enough. My only regret is that we didn't find it earlier in our trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fltmazzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A gem of a cafe”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The best breakfast you will get on your trip.. Great coffee, porridge, homemade baked beans, nice boiled eggs etc. also a great guidebook filled in by fellow travellers is so useful and the owner from Co Cork in Ireland is so friendly and helpful. Free wifi also. Loved it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Irish Breakfast”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely Irish breakfast and real! coffee in this little cafe in Copacabana. Owner very friendly and everything freshly prepared, which means you may have to wait a little. The only downside was that we could not find the cafe easily and the first day we finally got there it turned out that they close at 1.30pm! The directions in both our guide books was wrong. The cafe is situated on the main street in Copacabana inside hostel Paris.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank coupleCarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huacachina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baked beans...a bit of home”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ate here both mornings in Copacabana. Simple cafe menu but the food being done very well. Baked beans and scrambled egg were delicious and the proper pot of tea made it. Great travel tips and local information, very fast Internet for Bolivia and a lovely couple running the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harstoncats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Condor & The Eagle Cafe also viewed

Copacabana, La Paz Department
Copacabana, La Paz Department
 
Copacabana, La Paz Department
Copacabana, La Paz Department
 
Copacabana, La Paz Department
Copacabana, La Paz Department
 

Been to El Condor & The Eagle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing