We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Colonial del Lago
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wendy Mar(Copacabana)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Utama(Copacabana)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Olas(Copacabana)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Cupula(Copacabana)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Olas del titicaca(Copacabana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Perla del Lago(Copacabana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
7
21
32
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
21
32
18
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 92 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We wanted to get our luggage out of the storage room when we came back from a trip, but the reception was empty and we had to call for them because there was no bell. The guy, who appeared after al long time, was pissed that tourists wanted something from him and he talked bad about us in Spanish with another guy while we were standing there. Unfortunatly I understand spanish.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Annakirschbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We found Hostal Colonial and we were happy with it. The beds are good and comfortable. The private bathroom has a good shower.
We had some problems with the breakfast: the coffee is strong and cold (not warm, cold!). The idea is that you have to mix it with hot water, so if you like strong coffee you have no option. Or you drink soft and hot coffee, or you drink cold strong one.
Apart from that, it is a good place to stay.
It is located IN THE CENTER of Copacabana, has a good backyard to have dinner or lunch.
It is not a 5star hotel, but what are you looking for in Copa?
The price is fair for what it offers.
And we could leave our backpacks while we went to spend some days to Isla del Sol.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugeniaRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

so good and bad points for this place, I was stuck on whether to give it a 2 or a 3, so here you go...
Good - large bright room, hot water, central location, luggage storage
Bad - grubby, broken TV, breakfast bread was completely stale, unorganised staff, another couple they tried to charge twice, when they arrived and when they were leaving therefore ask for a receipt if paying up front. Also no loo roll for the bathroom which stank the room out.
We moved down the road to Eco Hostal on 6 Agosto (the main road) which was the same price but cleaner and friendlier and with free wifi

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkey3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This place looks quite grand from the outside and has a great location but has clearly seen better days. It's overpriced for the standard and very dirty if you pay the slightest attention. There is an included breakfast which is nice. It was extremely simple (which is OK) but finding clean crockery to use was a challenge.

Not recommended as they basically have no attention to detail or cleanliness.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewAms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed here for one night onroute from Puno to Isla del Sol. It's overpriced at B45 per person. Room was large size and had a tiny tv with a few cable channels. It is very popular with young bolivian groups who like to party. We had a big group next door and another above us so it was very noisy until late at night, and early in the morning. Reception didn't seem to care.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannonluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews